We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tequila”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is exceptional from the rooms to the buffet at breakfast; can walk to several clubs and dining
Definitely where I would stay again, this is my third stay and I enjoy it more and more each time. You will love the fresh juices at breakfast and the service





  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Paul L

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.

Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Kinds regards

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel offers great value for the money and it is very convenient to our office location. The larger rooms are very nice, with a great couch, high ceilings with floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet, and a couple of great dining options next door or across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Marlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Marlon M

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Kind regards

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The NH Hotel is centrally located offering spacious and well appointed, clean rooms. Your first sense of what is inshore is the warm welcome you receive at the registration desk. A very professional and efficient staff. The bellman escorted me to my room, explained all of the room features and extended his service throughout my stay. There are a number of outstanding restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, excellent lounges and a casino for the gambling type. The entire area is very clean and safe to walk and I understand a new mall is being constructed right next door which will have more restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this property in Guadalajara.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank BigBoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr. BigBoy9,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and first impression room is clean and washroom has all amenities. Need to use key card to access to the floor, staff are helpful.
Had breakfast twice and both days have different Mexican and Western food. Orange juice are nice had tried different Mexican dishes.
Had stayed on second floor facing a restaurant, next to hotel is a small shopping mall but restaurants only open at 9 a.m. except there is a local coffee shop that opens earlier.
The bed mattress is perfect since I prefer to hard mattress. One bottle of free mineral water per day. We had our business meeting in the hotel and afternoon they send a popsicle cart which is cute.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YTOAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mr. YTOAY,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

On our first morning, we left a tip on the bed for the room cleaner and went out. When we returned the tip was gone but the room was not cleaned. We saw the room cleaner cleaning another room on our floor and asked if she had been in to clean our room. She said no. We told her we left a tip but it was gone. She said another staff person came and brought water and coffee and that person may have taken the money. Although none of our belonging were taken, we did not feel comfortable knowing a worker in the hotel was a thief.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Robert S

Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Guadalajara Collection. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the staff incident during your stay with us.

I would like to express my most sincere apologizes for this inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at the hotel. Nowdays we already took action and started an investigation about your comments.

There is always room for improvement and the feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better.

Please feel free to contact me anytime.

Kind regards

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at NH five or six times but not for the last year thanks to the hospitality of a good friend.

Here is what has improved. Rooms are even more meticulously kept than before, and some rough spots have been ironed out from when the hotel was opened. Wifi is now free instead of US$12/day, and it is a good bit faster and more stable than is typical.

My only per peeve is that the breakfast buffet can seem tired on some days. Dried out tamales and stale bacon being peeves. Two mornings later, all was great.

The hotel is located in Providencia, one the nicest neighborhoods in Guadalajara. You are easy walking distance to nice restaurants and a short ride to many more.

You choose this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank FunInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Mr. MDGourmet

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

No doubt we will be more careful in breakfast items, and take action on your feedback.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nicely equipped in central financial district with several restaurant and services nearby. Rooms are modern (Euro style) and equipped. Very clean and comfortable, good working A/C and wifi is robust. Staff is mostly attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Jim R

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
995 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#16 of 130 in Guadalajara
526 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
2.8 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Address: Calle Sao Paulo 2334 | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $109 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing