We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia to your Saves list
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sao Paulo 2334, Col. Providencia | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Outstanding service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for a week at luxurius room at 14 floor. Fancy restaurants, jewelry,bank, fedX and VIP movie theatres in the same place makes even more fun our trip. Outstanding service with the best guest service personel ever. i will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyherrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Mickey Herrero

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez
h.alvareztrevino@nh-hotels.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    107
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
74
67
19
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We loved the hotel, my wife and I stayed for 1 night and we regret not been able to stay there for more.

The hotel is awesome so is the view of the city at night. The service, the morning buffet and overall installations were also good. Our room was awesome.

There are some good restaurants just outside the hotel and we could see few others that looked good nearby (we stay for one night and we did not enjoy all of them).

Only downside we had was the parking, it does not belong to the hotel but to a small mall and you will have to pay extra for that ($10 per 1 day).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floors so you can enjoy the view of the city at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in NH Guadalajara Collection. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if I can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact me any time.

Kinds regards

Héctor Álvarez
h.alvareztrevino@nh-hotels.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a contemporary and elegant 5-star property in a new growing suburb of Guadalajara. The Hotel is connected to a a modern Mall with myriad shopping & eating options. the design and interiors of the hotel are a winner. The Check-in was efficient. I fell in love with the modern design and comforts of my room. The bathroom was stylishly made with bench-mark shower pressures and temperature control. They had lovely toiletries. The bed was soft and the pillows very comfortable. There was something special about the whole hotel experience.The breakfast was sumptuous and staff very helpful. I have stayed here twice now and would love to come back each time i'm visiting Guadalajara.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNHGuadalajara, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Drallah

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajaraas well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Sincerely
Héctor Álvarez
Guest Service
NH Guadalajara Collection
Tel. +52 33 3648 9500 Fax. + 52 33 3648 9502
h.alvareztrevino@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very modern decoration, good location. Lots of restaurant choices next door and within walking distance.
Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and lots of choices.
Service was outstanding. Free wireless internet everywhere in the hotel is very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Country Club have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMGGWoodlandstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My room was very spacious and very comfortable. It doesnt make you feel in Guadalajara however, you could be jn any other city worldwide with everything being standard. if you are on a business trip do consider, if you are on a holiday, you might want to look for something else in such a culturally rich city.

The location was very good with many good options of restaurants in the small center below (Punto São Paulo). Service in breakfast was not great, otherwise, I'll probably return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jptraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Well located as part of a small shopping center. Plenity of great restaurants as well as fast food.
Rooms are very spacious and very well maintained. Good and attentive staff. Breakfast is included for a small fee and you will have a wonderful breakfast experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent modern hotel in a clean and safe area. Rooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast in the hotel offered a wide choice with something to suit everyone. Staff were always very helpful. Would recommend to stay. Only downside is there was no pool, but this is the price you pay for being in the financial district.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawther2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.0 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.5 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#12 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#10 of 122 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Property: NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Address: Sao Paulo 2334, Col. Providencia | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#5 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing