We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel full of amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel full of amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Well located as part of a small shopping center. Plenity of great restaurants as well as fast food.
Rooms are very spacious and very well maintained. Good and attentive staff. Breakfast is included for a small fee and you will have a wonderful breakfast experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    107
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
73
67
19
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent modern hotel in a clean and safe area. Rooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast in the hotel offered a wide choice with something to suit everyone. Staff were always very helpful. Would recommend to stay. Only downside is there was no pool, but this is the price you pay for being in the financial district.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawther2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I just love this hotel. Even though I am very loyal to Marriott properties, I wish there were NH hotels in the US. Clean and modern - I love the wood floors. Very spacious rooms, large bathrooms with shower only. The bed was excellent. Full service restaurant. I did not use the internet on this stay, so I cannot comment on speed. The only "problem" was that the large flat screen TV had very poor reception and picture quality. I mentioned it when I checked out and they sheepishly said they were having cable provider problems. This hotel is in a great neighborhood - I walk two blocks to my client's office - very safe. Wonderfule restaurants and shops in the area - don't miss the oyster bar directly across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - larger, with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Clean,nice neighborhood. Good selection of restaurants. Platino theatres adjacent. Starbucks one block. Excellent breakfast Buffett. Fitness center adequate size, good selection of cardio. Staff very friendly. Staff very security sensative, always someone at front door and need to pass by front desk to access elevator.

Room Tip: Beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Modern hotel, with friendly, dependable service in a nice area of the city, awash with sleek, modern buildings. Good on-line discounts in advance (and for in-house restaurant consumption). Part of a verticle mall with downstairs restaurants, cafés, chocolate shop, Argentinian restaurant, casino, sandwich shop, bank, Carl Jr., movies theater, etc. Good country-style seafood/meat restaurant next door. Starbucks 1 block away next to a more expensive hotel. From the other opinions here, it's what you would expect from an international chain. Good buffet breakfast: several fresh juices (try especially the local citric "lima" juice), fruit, sweet rolls, Mexican & international dishes.

A shame they don't have an arrangement for free or discounted parking with the mall parking. 30-meter stretch with no roof (when it rains) on the way to parking area. But, hotel personnel kind enough to lend us umbrellas for New Year's Eve drizzle. Non-existant (2-chair) entrance lobby, so families have to rendez-vous at TV and Internet-computer area to one side of restaurant. Info-card offers 4 types of pillows, but it took a few tries to, finally, not get one for a stomach sleeper. Put "Do not disturb" sign on outside door handle...or maid may disturb you somewhat early.

Room Tip: All modern...you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The NH Guadlajara is among the best hotels I have stayed in on my trips in the Americas. The room was top spot modern, very spacious and spotlessly clean, with all the mod cons you may expect from a hotel in this category. Service was excellent throughout, and the staff very helpful.
Breakfast was excellent, offering authentic Mexican dishes which changed every morning during my 10-day stay.
The NH is situated in the Punto Sao Paulo shopping and entertainment area, but there is no disturbance from noisy punters at night. A taxi stand is just 50 metres away, which makes commuting into town or to and from Zapopan quite easy.
Definitely a hotel to return to!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room on a high floor for added views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolgerEhling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
181 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

NH is a world chain with hotels of different categories, but all of them assuring that the guest will have a pleasant stay. NH Guadalajara Collection is on the high categories, with all the facilities and conveniences of the 4 and 5 stars hotels. Pleasant and large room, classy and confortable equipments, spotless free internet, and all the good to see things we like in a good hotel. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.0 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#4 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.5 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#13 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#10 of 122 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Property: NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Address: Sao Paulo 2334, Col. Providencia | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#5 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing