We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel in safe area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Modern clean hotel in safe area”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent modern hotel in a clean and safe area. Rooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast in the hotel offered a wide choice with something to suit everyone. Staff were always very helpful. Would recommend to stay. Only downside is there was no pool, but this is the price you pay for being in the financial district.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawther2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    149
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
106
98
29
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I just love this hotel. Even though I am very loyal to Marriott properties, I wish there were NH hotels in the US. Clean and modern - I love the wood floors. Very spacious rooms, large bathrooms with shower only. The bed was excellent. Full service restaurant. I did not use the internet on this stay, so I cannot comment on speed. The only "problem" was that the large flat screen TV had very poor reception and picture quality. I mentioned it when I checked out and they sheepishly said they were having cable provider problems. This hotel is in a great neighborhood - I walk two blocks to my client's office - very safe. Wonderfule restaurants and shops in the area - don't miss the oyster bar directly across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - larger, with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Clean,nice neighborhood. Good selection of restaurants. Platino theatres adjacent. Starbucks one block. Excellent breakfast Buffett. Fitness center adequate size, good selection of cardio. Staff very friendly. Staff very security sensative, always someone at front door and need to pass by front desk to access elevator.

Room Tip: Beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Modern hotel, with friendly, dependable service in a nice area of the city, awash with sleek, modern buildings. Good on-line discounts in advance (and for in-house restaurant consumption). Part of a verticle mall with downstairs restaurants, cafés, chocolate shop, Argentinian restaurant, casino, sandwich shop, bank, Carl Jr., movies theater, etc. Good country-style seafood/meat restaurant next door. Starbucks 1 block away next to a more expensive hotel. From the other opinions here, it's what you would expect from an international chain. Good buffet breakfast: several fresh juices (try especially the local citric "lima" juice), fruit, sweet rolls, Mexican & international dishes.

A shame they don't have an arrangement for free or discounted parking with the mall parking. 30-meter stretch with no roof (when it rains) on the way to parking area. But, hotel personnel kind enough to lend us umbrellas for New Year's Eve drizzle. Non-existant (2-chair) entrance lobby, so families have to rendez-vous at TV and Internet-computer area to one side of restaurant. Info-card offers 4 types of pillows, but it took a few tries to, finally, not get one for a stomach sleeper. Put "Do not disturb" sign on outside door handle...or maid may disturb you somewhat early.

Room Tip: All modern...you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The NH Guadlajara is among the best hotels I have stayed in on my trips in the Americas. The room was top spot modern, very spacious and spotlessly clean, with all the mod cons you may expect from a hotel in this category. Service was excellent throughout, and the staff very helpful.
Breakfast was excellent, offering authentic Mexican dishes which changed every morning during my 10-day stay.
The NH is situated in the Punto Sao Paulo shopping and entertainment area, but there is no disturbance from noisy punters at night. A taxi stand is just 50 metres away, which makes commuting into town or to and from Zapopan quite easy.
Definitely a hotel to return to!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room on a high floor for added views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolgerEhling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

NH is a world chain with hotels of different categories, but all of them assuring that the guest will have a pleasant stay. NH Guadalajara Collection is on the high categories, with all the facilities and conveniences of the 4 and 5 stars hotels. Pleasant and large room, classy and confortable equipments, spotless free internet, and all the good to see things we like in a good hotel. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueva York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great overall hotel, fantastic location. It is within a shopping center/ plaza that has great restaurants it is very alive. I have stayed in many hotels in Guadalajara from small boutiques to the older classics and this is my new favorite. I was luck as I was upgraded to a larger room, not necessarily a suite but definitely large with a corner that has almost like a large balcony feel with windows from floor to ceiling. Large tv but the reception was a bit poor my guess is they don't have the HD package. The bathrooms are also large and comfortable with a very large shower. The amenities are ok. The service was also great. The only weird part is that if you need cash (coming from overseas it sometimes cheaper to pay the commission that the multiple fx changes) they only give you money for cabs but you still need to pay a commission. Other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#4 of 128 in Guadalajara
341 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Property: NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Address: Calle Sao Paulo 2334 | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#5 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing