We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here 3 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stayed here 3 times”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I like this hotel a lot. the rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. The mall around the property has a large variety of resturants, movie theather and a casino. This is a really nice place to stay in Guadalajara. The only bad thing is there is no spa or pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonaldB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    135
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
96
91
27
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This was my second visit to Guadalajara in 4 four months (both on business) and it was the first time to NH Guadalajara. I had previously stayed at two different NH Hoteles in Spain, admitedly they were the "expres" version. NH Guadalajara does a great job taking care of the business traveler, from its very attractive rooms, wood floors, balcony and a modern design to detailed room accessories including a bath robe and an attentive staff.
From a previous traveler's review I had read about their fantastic breakfast offering and really looked forward to it. It did not disappoint, in fact their breakfast buffet is so well known, that one of my business appointments preferred to meet for breakfast at the hotel rather than at their place of business, just to take advantage of this buffet. It also seemed to be very popular among the ladies in Guadalajara, maybe the current promotion of 2 for 1, had a lot to do with larger groups sitting down for breakfast, adding to a morning vibe not seen at many hotels. Of course, if you prefer to eat a lighter meal in the morning, you can always order a la carte as I did a couple of times. (plate of fruit, granola and yogurt)
I was given a room with a balcony on the 4th floor, overlooking the center garden courtyard and views of some nearby tall office buildings and some distant green vegetation. Not living in the city, I was quite taken by this sight and often stood on the balcony taking it all in.
I also had a business lunch at one of the nearby restaurants and would recommend it as well.
I will be back..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rblillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have stayed at the NH GDL (and also MTY) at least a dozen times over the last years. Very attractive rooms and surroundings, and an excellent value for business travel.

The hotel is in an upscale shopping area (small mall), with some excellent restaurants nearby. The hotel breakfast is probably better (and more crowded) than the dinners.

Depending on what is going on on the mall side, the noise (music) can be heard in the rooms on that side, even the upper floors, so a city side/quiet side might be your best choice.

The corner rooms are fantastic with floor to ceiling glass walls on two sides, and huge, and the standard rooms are not bad. But the lack of a real chair for any sort of work at the desk becomes quickly a pain (literally). The chairs are either stools (funky 90 degree right-angle jobbies) or a chaise of similar construction - essentially unusable for anything other than looking very designer. The wireless internet can be nearly unusable at times (slow).

The staff is always very accommodating.

Room Tip: rooms away from the mall will have less musica noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redeye4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I recently stayed 8 nights at this hotel and I can say it has everything you may need to do business in the city and have a proper rest at night. Good breakfast with a wide variety of food to choose, confortable and big beds, really nice and helpful stuff and a great location near the city's most important business places.
If I may say something wrong, I miss the hotel having a little spa and swimming pool, and the gym is too small, although for the purpose of running it has three threadmills and I found myself alone all the time. Also, there were no bathtub, that would have made it better for me to relax after long working days.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 11th floor and the views from there are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

an absolutely beautiful and modern hotel with the cleanest of rooms and a staff that was as accommodating as can be - then this will work for you. The restaurant doesn't have the most welcoming atmosphere, but the food (breakfast) is excellent and reasonably priced. The location was great for me (I needed to be convenient to Guadalajara Country Club - the hotel provided back-and-forth transportation every day) and is also next-door to an incredible (high-end) Argentinian restaurant and a nice Italian-style (mid-range) bistro. Not my thing, but tons of nice shops right there in the Punto Sao Paulo. I think a non-Spanish speaker would do fine as well. Definitely recommend if it's in your budget!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at NH Guadalajara for 5 days for a business trip. It was one of the nicest hotel. Staffs are very friendly, no Spanish requires. Hotel is very modern, which has everything a business traveler needs (free WiFi in room for several devices, flatscreen TV, desk, combination safe...). There are many restaurants & shops onsite. The rate from my company travel for this hotel quite reasonable: $79/night.

One small tip about this hotel: if you want a room with balcony, ask for a smoking room. Of course ask to inspect the room prior to taking it, at the front desk. There are only a few rooms on each floor that have balconies, and these are hidden gem of this hotel -- assuming your room doesn't smell like smoke.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelCritics411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I has a little hesitant to stay at this hotel as a previous reviewer talked about music starting at 10pm at the casino. Though we didn't stay on the weekend all was quiet.
I thought the food was great and wished I had ordered more room service and went down for breakfast more often but we ran out of time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.5 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 129 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Property: NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Address: Calle Sao Paulo 2334 | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#5 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing