We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Nearby Hotels
$64
$58
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$46
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
$182
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
$109
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$36
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
494
178
25
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
178
25
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterblackout shadesgreat hotelmultiple restaurantsfinancial districtbusiness tripjuan manuelbreakfast buffet was very goodnespresso machinemodern hotelfront desk personnelwood floorslots of great restaurantsappointed roomsgreat amenitiesrestaurants and barsmexican dishes
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 720 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This was my second visit to Guadalajara in 4 four months (both on business) and it was the first time to NH Guadalajara. I had previously stayed at two different NH Hoteles in Spain, admitedly they were the "expres" version. NH Guadalajara does a great job taking care of the business traveler, from its very attractive rooms, wood floors, balcony and a modern design to detailed room accessories including a bath robe and an attentive staff.
From a previous traveler's review I had read about their fantastic breakfast offering and really looked forward to it. It did not disappoint, in fact their breakfast buffet is so well known, that one of my business appointments preferred to meet for breakfast at the hotel rather than at their place of business, just to take advantage of this buffet. It also seemed to be very popular among the ladies in Guadalajara, maybe the current promotion of 2 for 1, had a lot to do with larger groups sitting down for breakfast, adding to a morning vibe not seen at many hotels. Of course, if you prefer to eat a lighter meal in the morning, you can always order a la carte as I did a couple of times. (plate of fruit, granola and yogurt)
I was given a room with a balcony on the 4th floor, overlooking the center garden courtyard and views of some nearby tall office buildings and some distant green vegetation. Not living in the city, I was quite taken by this sight and often stood on the balcony taking it all in.
I also had a business lunch at one of the nearby restaurants and would recommend it as well.
I will be back..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rblillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the time you took to evaluate us, we really appreciate all the comments from our guests, is very important to us to improve day by day, you´ll always be welcome in NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia


Best Regards


Alvaro Barush Sánchez
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have stayed at the NH GDL (and also MTY) at least a dozen times over the last years. Very attractive rooms and surroundings, and an excellent value for business travel.

The hotel is in an upscale shopping area (small mall), with some excellent restaurants nearby. The hotel breakfast is probably better (and more crowded) than the dinners.

Depending on what is going on on the mall side, the noise (music) can be heard in the rooms on that side, even the upper floors, so a city side/quiet side might be your best choice.

The corner rooms are fantastic with floor to ceiling glass walls on two sides, and huge, and the standard rooms are not bad. But the lack of a real chair for any sort of work at the desk becomes quickly a pain (literally). The chairs are either stools (funky 90 degree right-angle jobbies) or a chaise of similar construction - essentially unusable for anything other than looking very designer. The wireless internet can be nearly unusable at times (slow).

The staff is always very accommodating.

Room Tip: rooms away from the mall will have less musica noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redeye4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I recently stayed 8 nights at this hotel and I can say it has everything you may need to do business in the city and have a proper rest at night. Good breakfast with a wide variety of food to choose, confortable and big beds, really nice and helpful stuff and a great location near the city's most important business places.
If I may say something wrong, I miss the hotel having a little spa and swimming pool, and the gym is too small, although for the purpose of running it has three threadmills and I found myself alone all the time. Also, there were no bathtub, that would have made it better for me to relax after long working days.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 11th floor and the views from there are great.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the time you took to evaluate us, we really appreciate all the comments from our guests, is very important to us to improve day by day, you´ll always be welcome in NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia


Best Regards


Alvaro Barush Sánchez
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

an absolutely beautiful and modern hotel with the cleanest of rooms and a staff that was as accommodating as can be - then this will work for you. The restaurant doesn't have the most welcoming atmosphere, but the food (breakfast) is excellent and reasonably priced. The location was great for me (I needed to be convenient to Guadalajara Country Club - the hotel provided back-and-forth transportation every day) and is also next-door to an incredible (high-end) Argentinian restaurant and a nice Italian-style (mid-range) bistro. Not my thing, but tons of nice shops right there in the Punto Sao Paulo. I think a non-Spanish speaker would do fine as well. Definitely recommend if it's in your budget!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the time you took to evaluate us, we really appreciate all the comments from our guests, is very important to us to improve day by day, you´ll always be welcome in NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia


Best Regards


Alvaro Barush Sánchez
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at NH Guadalajara for 5 days for a business trip. It was one of the nicest hotel. Staffs are very friendly, no Spanish requires. Hotel is very modern, which has everything a business traveler needs (free WiFi in room for several devices, flatscreen TV, desk, combination safe...). There are many restaurants & shops onsite. The rate from my company travel for this hotel quite reasonable: $79/night.

One small tip about this hotel: if you want a room with balcony, ask for a smoking room. Of course ask to inspect the room prior to taking it, at the front desk. There are only a few rooms on each floor that have balconies, and these are hidden gem of this hotel -- assuming your room doesn't smell like smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelCritics411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews