We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Diana
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We come to Guadalajara frequently and have been staying here for a couple of years. The renovation is wonderful. The rooms are really nice comfortable beds big towels and sunny rooms. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. However the best part is breakfast, wonderful food and service. I really do not recommend dinner or lunch it takes a long time and there is great food in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
23
23
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I think readers need a fair view of the Hotel Plaza Diana in Guadalajara, Mexico.
Yes, it is true that this property is under renovation; it's true that somehow their just new rooms have a smell that is related to the paint and new furniture.
BUT..the hotel is Modern, centrally located in a good neighborhood, the employeeds are well trained, the price of the rooms is fare for their luxury. AND..the management will walk the extra mile to make felt good.
As a personal experience I put a telephone call to te United States that was supposed to be the first 5 minutes free and the rest at a certain fee. The next day when I asked for my bill I was told the whole call was free as courtesy of the hotel. Time of the call was more than 50 minutes!

Room Tip: Higher floors ( 4th ) and ask for completed renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzalg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I was actually enjoying my stay at this hotel until i had to encounter Magdalena at the front receiption area. She is not only an idiot but a mexican bimbo. If you decide to stay here and she happens to be at the front desk, make sure to ask for a supervisor. She has ruined my vacation........

I will never recommend this place to anyone...

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortencia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I'm sitting in my Plaza Diana room at this moment. Nothing old and smelly about this place. Everything here seems new and elegant. My rate for two nights, Sunday and Monday was
much less than I would expect for the value received. I just walked up to Av. La Paz and over to
Banco Santander on Av. Vallarta. Great neighborhood, lots of great eateries and points of interest. This is my first time in Guadalajara and It is one of the finest cities I have visited worldwide. Sincerely, Dr. Joel E. Wright

Room Tip: I presented my AAA card and got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel offers a friendly welcome and a good location, but rooms are outdated and their upcoming remodel is much needed. A good place for a stopover, which is what I used it for. Free newspaper and internet were offered.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This could become a good hotel. Right now the rooms are old and smelly. They are in the process of renovating. They have an airport shuttle although at first they said they didn't have one. I guess they were not prepared. Only stayed one night and that was enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.4 mi away
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
#61 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#31 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krystal Urban Guadalajara
Krystal Urban Guadalajara
#25 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#16 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arborea Hotel
Arborea Hotel
#64 of 122 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Diana

Property: Plaza Diana
Address: Circ. Agustin Yanez 2760, Guadalajara 44120, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Diana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing