We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving It”
Review of Plaza Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Diana
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I'm sitting in my Plaza Diana room at this moment. Nothing old and smelly about this place. Everything here seems new and elegant. My rate for two nights, Sunday and Monday was
much less than I would expect for the value received. I just walked up to Av. La Paz and over to
Banco Santander on Av. Vallarta. Great neighborhood, lots of great eateries and points of interest. This is my first time in Guadalajara and It is one of the finest cities I have visited worldwide. Sincerely, Dr. Joel E. Wright

Room Tip: I presented my AAA card and got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel offers a friendly welcome and a good location, but rooms are outdated and their upcoming remodel is much needed. A good place for a stopover, which is what I used it for. Free newspaper and internet were offered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbell722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This could become a good hotel. Right now the rooms are old and smelly. They are in the process of renovating. They have an airport shuttle although at first they said they didn't have one. I guess they were not prepared. Only stayed one night and that was enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Esteban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank alberto1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank lhernandez0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En las habitaciones de atrás toda la noche se escucha el cuarto de maquinas y si es un poco molesto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.5 mi away
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
#71 of 131 in Guadalajara
68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Las Torres
1.4 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#36 of 131 in Guadalajara
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#21 of 131 in Guadalajara
223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#14 of 131 in Guadalajara
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#25 of 131 in Guadalajara
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Diana

Address: Circ. Agustin Yanez 2760, Guadalajara 44120, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $46 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Diana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing