We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Just completed my third stay at the Hilton-Guad. The location is excellent. Only a 10-minute walk (safe) to Plaza Del Sol, which is a shopping complex, in case you need to pick up something or just stretch your legs. The hotel is next door to the Expo Convention center, which is very convenient if you are going to an event there, or just to browse through whatever show might be going on.

Standard Hilton look and feel. Rooms are very clean, and the furnishings are recent and in very good condition. The continental breakfast on the club floor is disappointing, but the buffet breakfast in the main restaurant is very good. The in-house steak-house (Angus) has good food, but is overpriced for the quality. You'll find lots of business men here ogling the waitresses in their skin-tight outfits.

The pool is very nice (but shallow) and rarely occupied when I have been there. Gym equipment is new and in great shape.

Don't expect a newspaper delivered to your door in the morning. If you order room service, you will need to call someone to come pick up the tray when you are done, or it will sit in the hall until much later the next morning.

A very nice Hilton. Better than many I have stayed at in the States.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Front desk does not always honor reservation request (bed size, etc)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank skimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    373
    150
    62
    28
See reviews for
143
106
42
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

Due to my job, I have to visit Guadalajara very often. I have stayed at 5 of the top 10 hotels rated here, and I have to tell you that the Hilton is, by far, the best one.

The service is awesome, the guys at reception, the concierge, the laundry people, all are really helpful and there to help on any issue or request that you may have.

At the basement you also find a great restaurant, the Angus, which has an excellent service and food quality.

They pick you up at the airport, give you a safe lift back whenever you need it.

The breakfast at Los Vitrales is the best in the city. On Fridays, plenty of citizens of Guadalajara consider that restaurant a preferent meeting place.

I have had issues with my reservations at other hotels like the Intercontinental in Guadalajara, but at the Hilton, they do their best to make everytihng happen quickly.

It is accross the street of the Expo Guadalajara, where all the trade shows take place.

The gym is always clean and with latest technology available.

The business centre has all you need.

As a summary, you have there all you need.

  • Liked — The quality of the service.
  • Disliked — The quality of food at lunch time, compelety different to the one at breakfast time.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ANYPLACEISGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefin International
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

I've been traveling to Mexico for 10 years . Hilton Guadalajara is by far the best place for Mexico standards. You cant compare the hotels with US hotel becuase frankly they are way different. However for Mexico standards this is your best bet. Ive never been sick from the food here. The rooms are clean, nice, different. Everything here is done with a Mexico twist. Its not like the US.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluefin-i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2006

This hotel did not have the quality I expected from a Hilton Hotel.

The lobby is very nice.

The dining area is dreary. The rooms are dreary. The bathroom area is very small.

The room was clean. The hair dryer worked, but only blew cool air. Another guest told me the hair dryer in her room was the same.

The food wasn't great. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but at $16 a person it should be. At meals and for room service, one has to ask for butter, and then you might not get any. It seems odd that they want to ration butter at a Hilton hotel.

This is not a good location for sightseeing, but as a business hotel, I guess it is a good location.

The hotel literature states that they will convert dollars to pesos. The first two days of my visit, they were unable to change any money. One desk clerk suggested I walk seven blocks to a local bank!!! On the third day, they were able to change money, and they did give a good rate of exchange.

We were at a business convention. Others in our group had things stolen from their room. A camera and money. So, please use the safe provided, and don't leave anything out in the open.

I didn't use the pool, so I don't know if it's nice or not.

Internet use is expensive, but available in the business center. They also offer a connection in your room.

I would never choose this hotel again. Very disappointing.

  • Liked — The lobby is pretty
  • Disliked — Not up to Hilton's reputation
  • Tips/Secrets — Find a different hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank simonlimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2006

Just got back from staying there for 4 days. This was a personal vacation and not my usual business stay but I felt just as comfortable. Nice, clean hotel with nice rooms and great service. The room was just as good as a 5-star in the states and the beds were fabulous. They did not do a great job on keeping things up as it took 3 times for them to fix both the in-room safe and mini-fridge. They finally gave me a new safe and got the fridge nice and cold and gave me a new iron as the original did not work. BUT.... the key here is they responded VERY QUICKLY to my requests and fixed things accordingly. The next person to stay in this room will be very happy. It is safe, has a friendly staff where most speak English and the room service was great. VERY fast and good food. The cost for a taxi from the airport was about $15 dollars and about $3-$8 to the historic district depending on where you caught the cab (walk a block from the hotel and flag a cab and its a lot cheaper).

Nice hotel and would stay there again. The only other hotels I saw that looked just as nice was the Holiday Inn Select and the President Intercontinentel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dan-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2006

I stayed at the Hilton for a week for a medical conference. The rooms were excellent and the restaurants were wonderful. They often had live entertainment in the lobby of the hotel. The meeting facilities were first-rate.

The staff was friendly and had a good sense of humor. I tried to get a late checkout but was told that the hotel was full. I said that I had spoken with Paris Hilton the day before and she said it was okay. The guy at the desk said, "I slept with Paris Hilton last night and she didn't say anything about it to me." (Incredible comeback). He let me check out at 5 PM

Helpful?
6 Thank Discusdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2005

The facility itself looks ok, but once in our room, the AC did not work. It was brutally hot in our room upon arrival, cranked up the AC, went out for dinner. Came back, still hot in the room, and I mean it was like the heat was on. Called maintenance and they came and 'opened up a closed valve' and said 'that oughtta do it.' 3 hours later we were still sweltering and the AC unit in the room started making banging and moaning noises. Couldn't sleep. So finally at 4AM my husband turned off the AC and we fell asleep in the heat. An hour later, all the business travelers were banging their doors like it was twelve noon, laughing and chatting in the halls. We got up, packed up our stuff and left.
I agree with the previous poster, there was no channels for Americans on the tv, no national news. The wall above the shower had black mold growing on it, wallpaper was peeling in the room.
Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else, this place was really the pits.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
888 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 128 in Guadalajara
482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
3.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Property: Hilton Guadalajara
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing