We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good central location for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good central location for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good central location. All the good things that come with a good hotel. Everything is perfect - As it should be. Nothing exceptional and nothing wrong. some folks in my team liked the pool a lot. I did not get to try it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nils_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a sucvcessful one and look forward to see you back soon in our hotel

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    277
    113
    45
    20
See reviews for
102
74
31
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was a good size. The front desk was extremely kind and helpful. The air conditioner blows directly on the desk, which is not good if you are working there. The spa was decent and had good pricing, but the "deep tissue" massage was just a firm Swedish.

The walls were thin and the guy next door was on the phone day and night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadels_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you liked our room size and the kindness of our team members. Furthermore we have notified the tenant of our Spa of your concerns with the “deep tissue” massage and have asked them to look into the matter.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to our hotel and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Here for four days on a business trip. The rooms are spacious although a little dated. Bathroom had Ashooter but needed a bench or something to make it more usable. Very clean. Not sure the 'city view' is worth the extra cost. Hotel bar was a great gathering place although service was a little slow. Breakfast buffet is the BEST I've ever seen and the staff was perfect, every single day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LISAR2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Gerente at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We thank you very much for letting us know about your findings while staying at our hotel. This is the best way to measure the quality of the service and installations and helps us to correct things in order to improve the wellbeing of our guests.
We hope to be of service to you in the not so distant future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Pros

I'm a member of Hilton honors club since 10 years ago, this was a very short stay on this hotel to make a overall assessment, but I always had good experience on the Hilton hotels. I think the hotel is nice, the breakfast room service was delicious specially the waffles I still remember the smell of those :D.
The shower was amazing, I want to have one of those.


Cons
What it piss me off during my stay is the fact that I arrive to the hotel into a small rental car, when I tried to climb to the reception lobby ramp for check in, the staff didn't allow me to pass and send me to the other side of the street because there was no space. Come on I had to pay double parking fee, carry my luggage by my self crossing the street, COME ON!!! 5 stars?...... That's why I'm putting only POOR rate, because the fact of send me to the other side of the street!..... next time you saw a average and not a limousine car please ask first if he is going to make a check inn.

If I remove this bad event from my stay for sure I increase the rate.

Room Tip: If you can, a extra payment to have access to executive floor that includes breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate very much that you are a HHonors Member for the last 10 years and are very sorry to hear that you had probably a misunderstanding with the parking of your car as we are definitely not interested to send our guests to our neighbors parking when we do have our own.

I do apologize for the occurred and will definitely increase the training of our valet parking people. I also would like to state that we and Hilton as a company pride ourselves in not making any distinctions or discriminations by the size of your car, the color, race, religion, nationality or believes.
We hope very much to be of service to you in the near future to prove that this must have been an unfortunate incident.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vANCOUVER, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

i like every thing there all staff was very help full and great , service was very good also very honest people because i left me iphone on the sofa and left for Airport but when i cam back to pickup my phone and it was there. its great hotel and great people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nirmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and are happy to hear that your I Phone was found and delivered back to you.

We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

One of the best hotels in Guadalajara and great service. The location is excellent, good local food restaurants and conveniently close to historical downtown. I would recommend this hotel every time. The spa service is great. Room service is good even after 1am. Parking is convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which are of great interest to us. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you like our installations.

We hope to be of service to you in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Have stayed at this Hilton several times and the quality remains consistant. Located in front of the WTC it can be quite busy when an EXPO is in progress. Security can slow traffic in front of the Hotel when there are dignitaries in attendance. Good view of the city from the executive lounge. Wifi works without too much delay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and we look forward to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#12 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#5 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Property: Hilton Guadalajara
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing