We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“short business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #12 of 125 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
vANCOUVER, Canada
1 review
“short business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

i like every thing there all staff was very help full and great , service was very good also very honest people because i left me iphone on the sofa and left for Airport but when i cam back to pickup my phone and it was there. its great hotel and great people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nirmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and are happy to hear that your I Phone was found and delivered back to you.

We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    317
    127
    49
    23
See reviews for
116
89
35
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

One of the best hotels in Guadalajara and great service. The location is excellent, good local food restaurants and conveniently close to historical downtown. I would recommend this hotel every time. The spa service is great. Room service is good even after 1am. Parking is convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which are of great interest to us. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you like our installations.

We hope to be of service to you in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Have stayed at this Hilton several times and the quality remains consistant. Located in front of the WTC it can be quite busy when an EXPO is in progress. Security can slow traffic in front of the Hotel when there are dignitaries in attendance. Good view of the city from the executive lounge. Wifi works without too much delay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and we look forward to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

2nd visit to the same hotel both were work related both were excellent.
the rooms are clean and comfortable, has a pool and a Gym. its located two blocks away from a shopping and has free transport to 2 bigger ones, The service was great and everyone was really nice. they help you go to different tours and explain everything you need to know.
the breakfast buffet is hugue and has a lot options. Since most buildings in the area are not tall it's very likely you will have a nice view from your room, personally I loved to sleep with the curtains open in order to see the city while sleeping.
I hope to be back so I can stay there again.
on the down side its not really close to downtown so you will need to take cabs most of the time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your very favorable comments. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you liked our breakfast buffet.

We look very much forward to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I also enjoyed that you had to input your room key in the elevator in order for it to move. This extra security feature made me feel more secure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamie32_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are very happy to hear that your stay in our hotel was a successful one and that you felt secure while staying at the Hilton.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain

Cordially

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved this hotel. Bus line right there. Awesome pool and workout room. Steamroom as well. Killer tacos on the corner down the road.. restaurants are hella expensive, reccomend eating around the local restaurants. Many of them. Mall is about 4 blocks away.

Room Tip: Have your spouse work for Hiltons hotel. We get rooms for 39.00 a nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which we appreciate very much.
We are happy to hear that you liked our installations and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my first trip to Guadalajara. My Country Manager booked the hotel for me as I trust him as he knows the area. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism from the bell stand to the front desk. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wisdom2010swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in our hotel. Your comments will be posted for all our associates in order to let them know that they did a fine job in serving you.

All of us look forward to welcome you back soon

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#9 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#11 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Property: Hilton Guadalajara
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing