We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Guadalajara
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$58
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$130
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
Free cancellation until 05/28
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$36
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
468
421
171
71
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
421
171
71
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centermain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetnice hotelroom servicethe room was nicean upgradeup to datebusiness travelerconciergegymmexicomaintenancechannelslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are a little small for a Hilton, but I guess it's because is an older property. Despite this, rooms are well appointed, beds are comfortable, windows soundproof. You can't hear the noise from the street at all. Wi-fi worked well but should be included in the room rate. It's about US$ 15 extra per day for up to three computers/phones.

Lobby bar has great service. Angus steak-house in the hotel lobby is a pleasant surprise. Great food, but the waitresses steal the show for sure. Excellent location for the Expo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are delighted to hear that your stay in our hotel was a success and that the services provided by our staff were to your satisfaction.
We hope to see you soon again in one of your next visits

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only place to stay on Guadalajara, clean rooms, friendly service and newly renovated. I've been staying there for the past 20 or so visits And feel safe, they also have the Angus steak restaurant inside the hotel should you not feel like venturing out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very nice for your valuable comments. We are very happy that you have found our services and installations to your liking and look forward to be of service to you in the near future

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english. Nice hilton in Guadalajara

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandBeach1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a very satisfactory one in where you received good and friendly service. I will gladly pass on your comments to all our associates who will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were appreciated by the guest.

Hopefull we wil have the pleasure to see you back soon at our hotel.

Cordially

Peter M. Leder
GeneralManager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed first week of August 2013. Room was below par compared to USA, and on day 3 had to kill roach in bathroom. House keeping was exceptional. Front desk was hit and miss first day we got good service on August 4 and 5, on August 6 we asked for water bottle after we went for walk and lady at front desk was not helpful at all. As well WiFi was hardly working especially they expect people to pay for it. Water bottles are issue they wanted to charge 3usd for small water bottle as they claimed they ran out of water, thus we decided to carry water supply from shopping store 2km away and there was no shuttle and doorman offered taxi assuming it provides kickbacks. I am hoping hotel stops assuming we don't have ATM's and stop scamming for water and internet.

Room Tip: Take a walk to shopping center and buy water supply and do not pay for WiFi .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory for which we apologize. The water bottle which you refer to is a one liter bottle which equals 33.8 US FL Oz which we offer in Room Service at a prize of $35 pesos including Tax which is about US$2.61. In respect of the Wi-Fi we offer free Wi-Fi on two computers in our lobby and have different packages by hours or days, however if you are a Gold or Diamond member of the Hilton Honors program you will have free Wi-Fi. We do have free shuttle service to two different malls however we do not have a free shuttle for a convenience store.

Once again please accept our sincere apology for not having met your expectations during your visit to our hotel.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice Hotel in a great location, just across the street the Expo Center.
Rooms are tastefully decorated, quiet, very clean.
Very friendly and helpful staff, outstanding service.
Breakfast well above the usual Hilton standard.
My 3 day stay was fantastic, on my next trip to Guadalajara I will stay there again, guaranteed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelbfuessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay in our hotel during your last visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews