We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Guadalajara
Nearby Hotels
$58
$52
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$48
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveler rating
465
418
171
70
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
418
171
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centermain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetnice hotelroom servicethe room was nicean upgradeup to datebusiness travelerconciergegymmexicomaintenancechannelslaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

While the lobby isn't plush or impressive, be assured that this is an extremely well run hotel in every respect, directly across the street from the convention center, located in the heart of Guadalajara. The rooms are immaculate, the service is outstanding and the staff could not be more cordial or accomodating. An overall Top Notch place to hang your hat in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topshelfplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the services provided to you in our hotel. I will let our associates know that their efforts to provide a good service have been appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a Diamond Hilton Honors. The hotel is ok, rooms are well appointed, Hilton style beds and amenities. It is clean but furniture and carpet need a renovation. Breakfast at the honors club was very good and our waiter was very kind. Is not bad but believe there are better options for the same price. Located just across the WC and the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEUNNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your very valuable comments. I would like you to know that we are continuously refurbishing the hotel and will take special care for the details you are mentioning. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

We value you as a Hilton Diamond member and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days on a business trip. I was waken up 3-4 times about 5 nights because of hotel staffs talking on two way radios loudly. Before the last night, I complained to the manager and was promised the issue would be handled. I was still waken up on the last night by the same noise. I might not consider this hotel if I go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yifeng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with two way radios which you heard during the night. We really do apologize for the occurred and have taken corrective measures in order to prevent future breakdowns of this nature.

We thank you for having brought this problem to our attention and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent staff, clean, and quiet hotel. Felt very safe in this hotel and had a restful though hectic Business trip. Food was excellent with many healthy choices. The room was clean, comfortable, and suprising quiet even though the hotel seemed busy. Was abl to get a good night sleep with no noise and even the air conditioner did not wake me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you very much for having taken your valuable time to let us and the public know that your last stay in our hotel was a successful and pleasant one. I will gladly let our entire staff know that they have done a good job.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel itself is quite good, clean and friendly staff. Very professional. Breakfast can be busy so a little extra time should be allowedd just in case. The Angus Restaurant is average at best. Dinner is best at one of the other choices close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are happy to hear that you have found our hotel clean with a friendly and professional staff. In reference to the ANGUS restaurant I have to say that this is a Tennant as we are not operating this restaurant, however we have taken note of your comments in order to let them know.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to see you back soon

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews