We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be a great property”
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for my first night of a trip through Guadlajara on the way to Ajijic for the Day of the Dead festival. Upon arriving we experienced a good check-in process and learned the elevators were out. After waiting 40 minutes, we got into an elevator that took us halfway to floor and trapped us on floor 10. We had to find the staff staircase and walk the remaning 8 floors (with 60 pound packs on our back). There was no one around who could guide us through this process, we had to figure it out all be ourselves. They need more English speaking customer service employees. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saiklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your mail of today. In actual fact you came by the end of October last year were we unfortunately had a switchover of Aerial electricity to in the ground electricity by our Electrical company. Therefore we had a complete black out for about 15 minutes when they cut the power. Within 3.5 seconds our 3 emergency generators entered in action. However before they connected the final new power line we had to switch off even our power plants and were with no power for 11 minutes. We are very sorry that we could not provide you with a satisfactory solution at this time knowing that we had no choice but to accept the new change over. We really do apologize for the occurred and hope that you will not judge us by this one incidence and give us an other opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Guadalajara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

After traveling the interior of Mexico, we wanted a few relax days in a comfortable place with a bathtub (infrequent in Mexico). We were upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms and tub, living room, and large bedroom at a very reasonable price. Everything was luxurious. There were two restaurants, the formal one being quite pricy but good. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was lots of English spoken. The only downside was that it was distant from the centro, probably a twenty minute cab ride. For us, it was a lovely oasis to recuperate and continue our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments of your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased that the service and the accommodations have been to your liking. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable, they have a very nice pool area… but the special value of this place is their wonderful service and friendly staff. I stayed here for 3 nights which were paid using points. I arrived to this hotel around 8 am, because of I did not advise about my early arrival…I was expecting to leave my luggage with the girl at the front desk and then wait for an early check-in (I would say 12pm, all the hotels usually have a check-in time around 3 pm). It was a very nice surprise because the hotel let me check -in at 8 am, specially because I did not request it.

Something else, I used the Tour tapatio (the transportation which drives you around Guadalajara and other closest cities) and one of the stops is in front of this hotel…. It was very useful for me!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yazlechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your very favorable comments. All of our team members are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and that that their efforts were well received.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel and remain

Sincerely
Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hotel has excellent service and accommodations. Both restaurants have great food and service Across the street from the expo center. Short distance from a great mall. Centrally located in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are very pleased that you liked our services and great food at the restaurant. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the not so distant future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is exactly what you expect to find at a Hilton Hotel. Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly, professional staff. Very good restaurant. Nice terrace and pool area. Nicely appointed public areas. A good location for business at the nearby convention centre. A very comfortable and pleasant home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments which I gladly pass on to all our team members who strive every day to please our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to “your home away from home”.

Cordially

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights during a business trip and the Hotel was very pleasant. Clean, good looking, business oriented. All of the personal was very welcoming, polite and ready to do everything you need to make your stay pleasant. There was a noise coming out of the air conditioning in my bedroom and they fixed it right away. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant (Vitrales) was very good. I would come back there anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are very happy to hear that our rooms and the cleaning of the same have been to your liking as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet at the restaurant and hope to be able to welcome you back many times to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely
Peter M: Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights during a business trip and the Hotel was very pleasant. Clean, good looking, business oriented. All of the personal was very welcoming, polite and ready to do everything you need to make your stay pleasant. There was a noise coming out of the air conditioning in my bedroom and they fixed it right away. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant (Vitrales) was very good. I would come back there anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are very happy to hear that our rooms and the cleaning of the same have been to your liking as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet at the restaurant and hope to be able to welcome you back many times to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 129 in Guadalajara
939 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#13 of 129 in Guadalajara
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#11 of 129 in Guadalajara
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 129 in Guadalajara
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $84 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed interne, remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 2 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing