We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton Guadalajara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hilton Guadalajara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

After traveling the interior of Mexico, we wanted a few relax days in a comfortable place with a bathtub (infrequent in Mexico). We were upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms and tub, living room, and large bedroom at a very reasonable price. Everything was luxurious. There were two restaurants, the formal one being quite pricy but good. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was lots of English spoken. The only downside was that it was distant from the centro, probably a twenty minute cab ride. For us, it was a lovely oasis to recuperate and continue our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments of your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased that the service and the accommodations have been to your liking. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    277
    113
    45
    20
See reviews for
102
74
30
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable, they have a very nice pool area… but the special value of this place is their wonderful service and friendly staff. I stayed here for 3 nights which were paid using points. I arrived to this hotel around 8 am, because of I did not advise about my early arrival…I was expecting to leave my luggage with the girl at the front desk and then wait for an early check-in (I would say 12pm, all the hotels usually have a check-in time around 3 pm). It was a very nice surprise because the hotel let me check -in at 8 am, specially because I did not request it.

Something else, I used the Tour tapatio (the transportation which drives you around Guadalajara and other closest cities) and one of the stops is in front of this hotel…. It was very useful for me!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yazlechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your very favorable comments. All of our team members are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and that that their efforts were well received.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel and remain

Sincerely
Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hotel has excellent service and accommodations. Both restaurants have great food and service Across the street from the expo center. Short distance from a great mall. Centrally located in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very pleased that you liked our services and great food at the restaurant. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the not so distant future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is exactly what you expect to find at a Hilton Hotel. Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly, professional staff. Very good restaurant. Nice terrace and pool area. Nicely appointed public areas. A good location for business at the nearby convention centre. A very comfortable and pleasant home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments which I gladly pass on to all our team members who strive every day to please our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to “your home away from home”.

Cordially

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights during a business trip and the Hotel was very pleasant. Clean, good looking, business oriented. All of the personal was very welcoming, polite and ready to do everything you need to make your stay pleasant. There was a noise coming out of the air conditioning in my bedroom and they fixed it right away. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant (Vitrales) was very good. I would come back there anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very happy to hear that our rooms and the cleaning of the same have been to your liking as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet at the restaurant and hope to be able to welcome you back many times to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely
Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Marthe, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights during a business trip and the Hotel was very pleasant. Clean, good looking, business oriented. All of the personal was very welcoming, polite and ready to do everything you need to make your stay pleasant. There was a noise coming out of the air conditioning in my bedroom and they fixed it right away. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant (Vitrales) was very good. I would come back there anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very happy to hear that our rooms and the cleaning of the same have been to your liking as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet at the restaurant and hope to be able to welcome you back many times to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Consistency is important, this Hilton has a pretty good gym, good breakfast on the 19th floor and nice options for restaurants. The bar is nice, open and with a very attentive staff. For wine drinkers, you can have a glass of wine and work on your laptop in the middle of the comings and goings of all the guests. There are a lot of expos so always interesting guests in the hotel.

There is a fairly normal restaurant, and one specializing in meat dishes. The view is the best part, not the cortes. There are other interesting restaurants close, so in general a nice location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jfrank250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to share with us your very positive experience in our hotel.
We are delighted that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and look forward to welcome you back soon for your 7th visit.

Sincerely, Yours

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#12 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#5 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Property: Hilton Guadalajara
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing