We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Business Hotel, Not Inspiring” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #12 of 125 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Quality Business Hotel, Not Inspiring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just spent four nights in an executive room while attending Expos. the room condition was good, clean, tastefully furnished. i did notice some wear and tear around carpets in some areas of the hotel. staff was very helpful whenever we needed something or information. i would rate the quality of the executive lounge as very average at best in terms of food quality, below what we have experienced in many Hilton lounges around the world. since having the lounge for breakfast and snacks is one of the reasons we paid extra for the executive level, i think next time i would book the cheapest room and pay extra when i need to, since i suspect that all the rooms are more or less the same. in summary, i wouldn't hesitate to return, especially since i'm locked into the Hilton points system, and i doubt anyone would have a negative experience here.

can't help but comment that this was my first visit to Guadalajara in many years, and i was highly impressed with the city. everything seems to work, it's clean, the system of main avenues and tunnels keeps traffic moving most of the time, taxis were clean and honest, and people helpful whenever asked. the fleet of bicycle police were outstanding and i think they are a great help in roaming around keeping an eye on things. we never sensed any security problems, even in the center of the city. the old Tlalquepaque area is very charming with pedestrian streets, many restaurants and handicraft shops, art galleries etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veteranworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your very valuable comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time in Guadalajara and will pay more attention to the food display at the executive floor.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    317
    127
    49
    23
See reviews for
116
89
35
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tecate, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

great stay at this holiday inn. felt safe and secure. its right in the middle of old town/downtown guadalajara. walking distance to many sites and attractions. The staff were freindly, respectful and discrete. The dining is great there with a fine menu. The room was great with all the expected bells and whistles of a suite and the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments . We are very happy that you had a great stay and look forward to welcome you back soon to the Hilton.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I just got back from Guadalajara and stayed at the Hilton. It was a very nice hotel. The bed was very comfortable and slept well. The hotel was very safe, and the breakfast was fantastic. I will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments. All of us are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
237 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you are coming for both pleasure and business, this is one of the best options in town. I was lucky to get an upgrade to the executive floor and the rooms are really one of the best in Guadalajara. The shower may need an uplift to be at the same class as the room and lavatory, but it does not make the total experience less enjoyable. Bed is very comfortable, and amenities are also very good.
Check in was kind of slow , but check out was fast and very corteous.
If you stay in Guadalajara the hilton is indeed one of the best option in town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your flattering comments which I have conveyed to my staff in order to let them know that they have achieved their goal to make our guests stay a memorable-one.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

On the advice of our business associate Rusty, I stayed at the hotel for two nights. It was great. The staff was pleasant, accommodating and spoke flawless English. Rooms were modern and clean, what you would expect from a newer Hilton. Very nice meeting facilities and gym. Breakfast in the hotel was fantastic. Wi-fi included in room rate and never had any problems. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are in Guadalajara for busienss.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank marc e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that we could be of help during your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain

Sincereley

Peter M. leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the "newly renovated" section with access to the Executive floor and buffet breakfast. Breakfast was great as was the service in the Executive lounge. Our hotel room was absolutely nothing to write home about. If that was the "renovated" section, I can hardly imagine what the older rooms are like. Also, hopefully you wo't be in a hurry to check in or out. The front desk is the slowest I have ever seen aywhere. Slow slow slow. The hotel is near the Expo Cebter but not at all near downtown. For our quick 24 hour visit, if I were to do it again, I would NEVRE have stayed there.

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room. Pay more if you need to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your needs and expectations and hope that we will be able to show you in the near future that what you have experienced is not our standard of service.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was very comfortable. The staff was great.

Something that would put this hotel over the top would be to offer complimentary Wi-Fi like other hotels in the city do. We stayed at another hotel, which charges less for the night and it offers complimentary Wi-Fi. They also provide 2 bottles of water with the room (as opposed to a very small bottle of water offered at the Hilton).

They have two PCs in the lobby to check email, etc. But if you have to print something and you're staying there on a Saturday or Sunday, you have to ask the staff for help since their business center is closed and the PCs in the lobby do not have printing capabilities.

The swimming pool looks small. We didn't use it for lack of time.

Overall it was a good experience but we'll try another hotel next time so we can compare their services and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artalfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations however we have taken corrective measures in order to prevent future breakdowns of this nature.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#9 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#11 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Property: Hilton Guadalajara
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing