We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Guadalajara”
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was the fourth first time I stayed at this hotel in Guadalajara. The hotel is well kept, well managed and has an excellent location if you have to attend a trade show at the Expo Guadalajara.

The rooms are very clean, show some age, but it is perfectly fine. The wifi showed some challenges, but the team worked in it right away and supported my needs.

The restaurant is nice, with excellent staff, and well priced. This is a great plus! Good food and a good price point.

The elevators are fast, which make the wait time very short.

Overall, my stay was very positive.

Room Tip: Select this hotel over the other properties which are next door or up the street. You will be happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEbener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very happy that we could be of service to you and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Peter .M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

As a business traveler there is nothing better than having a home away from home and the people at the Hilton Guadalajara like Carina, Lulu and J on the Executive floor are always going out of their way to provide you the best service and accommodations possible to make your trip pleasure and give you that feeling of home. The room, the service and the people are one of the best I had seen.

Room Tip: Contact Carina, Lulu or J on the excutive floor directly. Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvillafana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank You very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you feel at home in our hotel. I passed your message to all the associates involved in order to show them that you appreciate their efforts.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Awesome in every way. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. The room is clean and comfortable. They had me spin a wheel of fortune and I won a free dinner. I have been here 1 hour and love it already. Sitting at the bar watching American Football and just unwinding after all my travel.

I will always come back to the Hilton in Guadalajara! This is a perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Thank You very much indeed for your fine comments. All of my team members are very happy that you had a great time in our hotel. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel convenient to the hardware show (across the street) but for sure the hotel management is taking advantage of customers with jacked up prices and minimum stay requirements (3 nights). Personally I think this is short term greed with long term negative effects.

As for the hotel itself, nothing special and no complaints, but certainly not extra-ordinary in any way. Internet the standard rip-off also, another pet peeve! I mean really $20 bucks a day for a connection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWiseTrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you very much for your valuable comments about your last stay in our Hotel and the prizing strategies of the Hotel. We are very sorry to learn that we seem to have failed in providing a satisfactory service during your stay. Be assured that we have taken your comments to our staff meeting in order to prevent future breakdowns of this nature. We would like to thank you for having taken the time to let us know of your concerns.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future I remain.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I found the remodel at the Hilton Guadalajara to be excellent.
My room was very modern and clean.
I love all the new changes.
BUt the highlight is the staff.
Always very friendly, helpful and professional.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. All of us who work at the HILTON are trying to do our best every day in order to please our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Excellent location and food very good especially de morning buffet. Very good hotel especially for business trips. The 15 floor has a great view

Room Tip: higher room great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugebuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank You very much indeed for your nice comments which I will gladly pass on to our associates.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very Nice and Comfortable, and steps away from WTC offices, in fact there is a exclusive pedestrian acces from the hotel to the WTC complex. Not my first time staying here, actually I use it a lot but have never written a review on TA, Its alway very clean and comfortable, pillows an comforters are all down and so delightfull. Room Service is very good and fast, good Internet conection, and recently they are going trhu some renovations, rooms are looking more modern and more light inside the room. The hotel also have a lot of other services like luxury dining, bar service with amenities, drugstore, atm, car rental etc. Overall very good for bussiness and I would recomend it too for family vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comments which I will gladly communicate to our team members who do their best every day to make things happen.

Looking forward of being of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 130 in Guadalajara
514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
970 reviews
3.4 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#14 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $79 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Center, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet, remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, safety box, telephone at the room with two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hours In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants: Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing