We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Good Option”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I found the hotel as described. The main attraction was the location. The rooms were clean and well maintained. They were not the most modern but the maintenance & cleanliness made up for that. very good water pressure. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is loaded close to the Plaza del Sol, Minverva, and Centro Magno. It was easy for me to get to where I needed to be. My main complaint was the weakness of the WiFi connection. The signal was so poor it made reading and sending email difficult. If you are coming here to work you need to consider the spotty internet access.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Lopez Mateos (A very busy street) should be avoided. Ask for a room on an upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    280
    93
    16
    15
See reviews for
220
69
28
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mor
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Could be better, the service the employees are unkid , the romos are a Little old they need maintenance, the food need more variety, the Price is good i think and finallly it´s a good opción in Guadalajara

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leonel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ab
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Exceptional staff doing the best they can with a building, rooms and amenities that are in need of upgrade and cleaning. Furniture in the lobby is heavily stained. Flooring in our first room did no reach the wall. Air conditioning in second room did not work while in the first room it was very cold. Good price, good location...the owners just need to invest in maintenance, upgrades and repairs.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Poor internet,poor food,charged for coffee and water in the room, never got wash cloths we asked for,internet didn't work in rooms nor common areas,scratched back bumper of pickup thru valet parking,told me I had nice music in my vehicle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ab
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed two nights at the and of a two-week stay in Zapopan. I found the staff to be attentive and the room, was clean and comfortable. Because it was an interior room, it was a bit dark. Next time I'd request an exterior room. But that's a minor issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

employees treatment was excellent, very clean, the only down side is the way the bathroom was design to get in and out somewhat uncomfortable. the hotel itself its a little bit hiding for its location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergio A. Tovar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

It's pretty nice where I can spend a week without worries. Good food, nice swimming pool. I think that this is one of the best hotels comparing with other of the same range! This week is gonna be awesome!!! If anytime one of you guys want to get a good and low cost hotel in GDL then you have to visit this place!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.4 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
902 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
1.3 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#36 of 128 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#13 of 128 in Guadalajara
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Property: Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos sur 2128 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo López Mateos Hotel, located 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol and 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara convention center. We are the best option to enjoy the city, regardless of the reason for your trip. Comfort and harmony and functionality in our 112 executive rooms on 7 floors of the tower painters. 30 comfortable suites in a true oasis of relaxation, a natural setting with large gardens and heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Plaza Hotel
Plaza Lopez Mateos Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing