We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Good Option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Good Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I found the hotel as described. The main attraction was the location. The rooms were clean and well maintained. They were not the most modern but the maintenance & cleanliness made up for that. very good water pressure. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is loaded close to the Plaza del Sol, Minverva, and Centro Magno. It was easy for me to get to where I needed to be. My main complaint was the weakness of the WiFi connection. The signal was so poor it made reading and sending email difficult. If you are coming here to work you need to consider the spotty internet access.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Lopez Mateos (A very busy street) should be avoided. Ask for a room on an upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    232
    81
    10
    12
See reviews for
179
55
26
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Could be better, the service the employees are unkid , the romos are a Little old they need maintenance, the food need more variety, the Price is good i think and finallly it´s a good opción in Guadalajara

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leonel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ab
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Exceptional staff doing the best they can with a building, rooms and amenities that are in need of upgrade and cleaning. Furniture in the lobby is heavily stained. Flooring in our first room did no reach the wall. Air conditioning in second room did not work while in the first room it was very cold. Good price, good location...the owners just need to invest in maintenance, upgrades and repairs.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Poor internet,poor food,charged for coffee and water in the room, never got wash cloths we asked for,internet didn't work in rooms nor common areas,scratched back bumper of pickup thru valet parking,told me I had nice music in my vehicle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ab
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed two nights at the and of a two-week stay in Zapopan. I found the staff to be attentive and the room, was clean and comfortable. Because it was an interior room, it was a bit dark. Next time I'd request an exterior room. But that's a minor issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

employees treatment was excellent, very clean, the only down side is the way the bathroom was design to get in and out somewhat uncomfortable. the hotel itself its a little bit hiding for its location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergio A. Tovar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

It's pretty nice where I can spend a week without worries. Good food, nice swimming pool. I think that this is one of the best hotels comparing with other of the same range! This week is gonna be awesome!!! If anytime one of you guys want to get a good and low cost hotel in GDL then you have to visit this place!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
0.4 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#8 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara
Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara
#14 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#11 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Property: Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos sur 2128 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#12 Best Value Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo López Mateos Hotel, located 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol and 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara convention center. We are the best option to enjoy the city, regardless of the reason for your trip. Comfort and harmony and functionality in our 112 executive rooms on 7 floors of the tower painters. 30 comfortable suites in a true oasis of relaxation, a natural setting with large gardens and heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Plaza Hotel
Plaza Lopez Mateos Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing