We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
591
416
139
52
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
416
139
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hotel health club water pressure ordered room service nice hotel five star hotel room rate room was spacious shower head would stay here again reception staff guest rooms within walking distance stayed here for nights rooms are big breakfast buffet minerva
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

this hotel is ordinary. friendly staff. in room coffee for sale, not free. view, buffet-see fotos. menu dining- food was ordinary nothing special. hotle was clean. i was comp but was told that room rate was about $200. has a gym. to compare this hotel to a us brand - upgraded choice hotel but not the buffet as you can see the fotos. hotel is lux in mex. budget hotel qould be motel 6? then no it is not a bidget hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Marissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Marissa D
Thank you very much for your comments. Your opinion is very important and helps us to continue our effort for being the best Hotel in Guadalajara. Once again thank you for your preference. Cordially
Efrain Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in Guadalajara. The hotel is approximately 25 mins from the airport (with no traffic). I read other reviews and it appears that we must have stayed in a renovated room. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy! We stayed in room 722. There are a few areas that could use some improvement: provide an alarm clock in the room, provide bottle water free of charge, and a little more attention to housekeeping in the hallways outside of the rooms (food crumbs were outside of our room when we checked in and were still there when we checked out). Despite these minor suggestions for improvements, we were highly satisfied with our stay and would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Soniebaloni
Thank you very much for your comments, it's a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Your opinion is very important and helps us to continue our effort for being the best Hotel in Guadalajara. Once again thank you for your preference. Cordially
Efrain Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Be careful at check in! They have 2 types of room, the remodel ones and the ones that don't. There is a huge difference between them. I don't recommend you to stay in this hotel in a non remodel room so check this before reservation or at check in.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your commentary. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Cordially
Efrain Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Quality hotel with superior customer service. Clean, modern room and bathroom, comfortable bed, huge TV, ample parking. Large fitness center with a variety of machines. Located in a convienient spot. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasmynp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Yasmynp
Thank you very much for your comments and your visit to Fiesta Americana Guadalajara. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was enjoyable.
We hope you come back soon.
Cordially
Efrain Ortiz.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Huge hotel with beautiful design. Great kind staff. Good food. Great location. Room cleaning needs more attention. I found a box with a drug inside the ice bucket which was full of water. Another detail is the bathroom smell that comes from the lobby bathrooms on the way to the elevators. Not so good. Despite those issues, the hotel has 5 panoramic elevators and 20+ stories. Beautiful lobby, nice restaurant and bar. The main entrance is only comparable with the Hilton entrance. There are convenience stores and fast food restaurants around. Rooms are renovated, quiet and spacious. A good thing is that the toilet is located in a different area from the shower, which has a glass door that allows to watch Tv from there.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank jechavarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Jechavarria
Thank you very much for your evaluation which allow us to identify our areas of opportunity. We will strengthened our service procedures to avoid these faults. We value you as a customer and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you once more. Cordially
Efrain Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews