We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Became a local classic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tintoretto

Tintoretto
Reserve with OpenTable
Tintoretto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 922 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nelson
Description: Free Valet Parking, Smoking area, Terrace area. ~Flavor at firewood~
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Became a local classic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's not easy to become a classic in the highly critical city of Guadalajara, but Tintoretto did it. With their excellent service and good cuisine, you will surely leave pleased. Try the Lechon if it's available, if not the Gallinita (Rock Cornish). Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdolfoOrendain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tintoretto = Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Tintoretto has wonderful wood fired pizza. The restaurant is clean and well staffed. Mango margaritas and mojitos are fresh and potent. The patio offers good people watching opportunities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MeezTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I enjoyed a really excellent meal in Tintoretto. They have an excellent wine menu and the food was delicious and not over priced.

For tourists it might be a bit out of the way but our taxi driver found it easy enough, we do speak Spanish though...

Will definitely return!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank expatmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Decent Food,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place was a big disappointment. After reading some good reviews we decided to give them a try. The service was very good, until it came time for the check. The waiter disappeared with the cash and never returned to bring the change. There was more than 30% change due (a good tip is about15%, standard 10%). I was prepared to leave him 15% or a little more because until that point the service was way above expectations, just a bummer that he tried to play hide and go seek with my change when it was obvious that change was due.

Beyond that debacle the food was only decent. I started with a portobello mushroom salad that was way over dressed, but otherwise had potential to be very good. My fiancee had an equally over dressed cesar salad. I had a the steak, vacio, a great cut that I highly recommend, just from somewhere else. This steak was over cooked (ordered medium rare) and was served without sauce and with a huge salad, which I was not into after having just eaten a huge salad They offered me sauce choices after the steak was served, which I accepted and was charged for, which seemed a little strange when buying a $240MXN steak ($20USD). My fiancee had a Greek pasta dish that was good but not creative or exciting in any way. I think I may have a harder view simply because the waiter went missing after collecting my money, and it was obviously intentional. I will say that the drinks were great, I received two shots of Bombay Sapphire with my tonic which was an unexpected surprise.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RenaissancePartyTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All in one word, fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I loved every single aspect of it!
Starting with the food that was delicious, all the dishes came with great presentation and taste.
The service was superb, our waiter was on top of every single need and beyond!
The ambience was tranquil and simple...

I definitely will recommend the restaurant as a must try!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Webbexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tintoretto also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Tintoretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing