We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$66
$60
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$63
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$81
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$35
$32
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
$129
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
$150
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
47
39
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
39
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell boyrooftop poolgreat locationfront desktwo blocksmodern hotelhectorachousekeepercentrohallway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

You really can't beat the location of the hotel, 2 blocks away from the main plaza and catherdral. Breakfast was good and diversified throughout the week. Room was clean with refrigerated air. The only complaint would be that the walls are very thin, it's an old building so you can hear people in the hallway. Overall excellent stay with welcoming staff.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank feliz-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We had to change hotels the second day of our vacation in a previous hotel. This hotel sent a couple of people to pick up our luggage from the hotel Frances. The hotel staff made sure we were happy and worked above and beyond to make sure the accommodations were to our liking! Breakfast was great, we will totally stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Eddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana A, Manager at Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Good afternoon Eddy G, thank you for your visit and your commentaries, we continue at your service.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I only book this hotel because of the pool. It turned out that the pool was under construction - and it didn't say so on the internet.
I waited for 40 minutes for at roomservice call to the roof top and I had to go and get it my self. Later I waited 50 minutes for my roomservice-dinner and had to go to the reception again.
It you only speak english, you should never go here!
The rooms is the only good thing!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Simone8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana A, Manager at Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Good afternoon Simone8000, thank you for your commentaries, we sorry about the bad experience, we will improve the room service and the other things that you have mentioned.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

While visiting with my family Guadalajara, Hotel Roma was a last minute thing but it worked out perfectly. Hotel is Spotless! Very well located filled all my families needs for the unexpected stay! Walking distance to many beautiful places that surround this hotel. Great food all walking distance.. safe and mostly I have to point out the older bell boy who welcomed us providing us with all the hotels amenities that were not explained in the check in desk. Helped us with ac and all we need to know very, educated and pleasant person to deal with.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana A, Manager at Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Good afternoon Mirna M, thank you for your kind commentaries, we continue at your service.

Have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The hotel is in a good location very clean no complains at all it is close to everything, the staff are friendly there's this bell boy in particular his name is Hector as soon as we arrived to the hotel he was very friendly, attentive and very helpful we are planning to go back in a year and staying at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinezricardo132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana A, Manager at Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Hello Mr. Martinez, thank you very much for your kind commentaries.
We continue at your service.
Have a nice weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews