We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location & staff”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 5 nights although due to work commitments, didn't see much of hotel personally, however my wife did spend lots of time there and the staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating as a result, with assistance and recommendations locally. Spacious room, great location for shopping and eating in Plaza de Sol.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanK1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, May 4, 2017
Dear Jakemex

Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest at our hotel.

Regards

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
8
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

first off i hated the parking service and space!! there was a non-existent parking service, well i did saw this 1 guy running around and trying to resolve the traffic problem in their tiny parking space which is basically a 100sqmt parking space for 2 hotels. so forget parking valet!
Moving on to the service which was on borderline average to bad, considering the price you pay for a night one would expect a better service. at breakfast time there was just 1 waiter who didnt even attend to us nor spoke one word to us, everything was pretty much self service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Chloe M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you received service which was less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This seems to be an old independent hotel that recently became affiliated to Staybridge.
The hotel is good, location is good, value is good, but definitely has nothing to do with other Staybridge properties that I stayed in throughout the U.S.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauriceMauricioS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear MauriceSuarez,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased our location suited you well and glad you found our hotel to be of good value. Please accept my sincere apology for falling short of your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at staybridge in Oct 2010.Its a nice place within walking distance to Plaza de sol shopping area.We stayed in a one bedroom suite.The breakfast spread has limited vegetarian option,not that i am a vegetarian but had ample varieties of pork.
Hotel had a decent gym with a business centre to check Emails,happy hours with wines,heated pool with barbecue.The staff has difficulty in understanding English.Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, May 4, 2017
Dear travelfreak_me

Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel.
We are proud that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

Now we have a team that speaks English, Spanish and Japanese.

We hope to see you again soon

Regards

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have stayed here several times. Each time has been for 2 week stays. This is my first time since it has been redone as a Staybridge Suites. I have no complaints at all. I was in a one bedroom suite with a living room and kitchenette that allowed for cooking (or not) and the refrigerator certainly allowed for options. It is across the way from a Mall that had a variety of eating places (Starbucks, ice cream, sandwiches, VIPS, Pizza, etc.). It is a within a short cab ride to more upscale eating establishments. The breakfast was more than adequate. Nothing fancy.I did buy some cereal at the supermarket and bring it to breakfast as they did not always have Bran Flakes! The Supermarket (Soriana) is in the mall so it is easier to buy some food if you do not want to eat out. It also has a small gym with an elliptical and bicycle. The Internet was easy to use and I had no problems wit it ( a major concern of mine). Desk people were helpful and nice. All in all it was a perfect place for me to stay.As other viewers have said, it is close to Tlaquepaque (30 min tops each way - about $12 each way). We went in the morning twice and had lunch and returned as I had to work by 2pm. Noise was not an issue for me - maybe I have stayed in much noisier places.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, May 4, 2017
Dear larlen

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are proud to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Mex
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My stay it this hotel was pleasant, I stayed over three nights and I really liked the room, cleanliness and the hotel location near to a commercial area. The breakfast was averages with some hot options. What I didn't like about the stay was the noise level at the room, I was able to hear all the noises from the room above mine, and traffic can be heard also even if I was about the fifth floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blur_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, May 4, 2017
Dear guest, Blur_78

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about our hotel which are essential to improving our service.

We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel five times in the past two years, but have waited until now to write a review about it. My experience has been very positive, with a few minor criticisms.

Pros- comfortable and clean; located near restaurants, shops, taxi stands and buses; staff is friendly and helpful; breakfast is good; and the hotel has AC

Cons- traffic noise is bad, but somehow i got used to it--the higher the floor, the less you hear it; internet connection is always available but not always fast. If you´re here for tourism, the sights (especially historic downtown, the center of Zapopan, and Tlaquepaque are quite a ways (5-12 dollar taxi ride).

I gave it five stars because I always manage to get a 1'bedroom studio for less than a 100 dollars. I buy my groceries at the nearby Soriana and cook in the room. It´s a good deal, really. I haven´t had any of the problems some of the previous guests have had, and have stayed in this hotel for more than 30 nights over a 2-year period.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Plaza del Sol and as high up as possible (those are quieter rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, May 4, 2017
Dear Hansblix

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay pleasant.

We hope to see you soon,

Regards!


Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo
#61 of 128 in Guadalajara
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
1.0 mi away
Posada Guadalajara Hotel
Posada Guadalajara Hotel
#53 of 128 in Guadalajara
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo

Property: Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo
Address: Avenue Mariano Otero, 2682, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo offers you a cozy stay for short trips and long stays of today's executives. Although what really sets us apart is the comfortable, modern and useful facilities we offer to facilitate long stays as well as a team that will give you a friendly attention with kindness, all with the warmth that our environment represents at home, which makes Our guests are themselves and we are part of their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing