We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had an amazing time at this hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I had an amazing time at this hostel!”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Definitely this hostel in guadalajara made my stay in Guadalajara an awesome experience! I stayed in "Carlos Santana" private room, which was beautifully decorated with albums and figures of the famous Mexican guitar player. Hospedarte hostel has a beautiful backyard where I enjoyed great afternoons reading in the hammocks. Free continental breakfast, internet, towel, shampoo, soap and drinking water are a big bonus. Location is great, more if you go by bus from airport. I really recommend Hospedarte Hostel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Hospedarte, Manager at Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi there many thanks for your review! It was great to have you guys around, please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    52
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
34
87
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Great hostel, clean private room with TV, good bar, nice staff, great location and the wrestling and tequila tour are excellent. Very sociable environment. Hostel Hospedarte has it all!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Hospedarte, Manager at Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for enjoying Guadalajara and staying at our hostel.
It's great you enjoyed the facilities, tours and the service that we provided you
We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We left early after the first morning.
We booked it after reading the reviews, but when we arrived we discovered a well located but dirty hostel. We had a big room, at first it seemed perfect but then we saw the dirty bathroom which smelled bad the whole night. We needed the fan on all night to get some air.
We left and went into a big chain (Ibis) where we paid 150 pesos ( less than 10 euros) more per night (at hospedarte private room with bathroom for 450 pesos) but got a clean decent room.
My suggestion: If you are looking for a private room, do not stay here, put a little bit more into the budget and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Hospedarte, Manager at Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi! Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciated the time you took to write your review since we can learn a lot from our guests' experience and constantly improve.

We had had this kind of perception with people who only book in the hostel only for the affordable rates but not really because of hostel's concept.
We have high standars of cleanliness and continously receive high marks from our guests, we work closely with our housekeeping team so as to deliver the best service to our guests
Sorry if you had issues with a smelling of the bathroom, if you only had notified us, it could have been fixed in 1 minute..
We have nothing to do with a chain as you recommended, people like you who are looking for a cheap hotel should book in a hotel like Ibis, people who look for a affordable, personalized, conveniently located, and fun stay with the best hostel atmosphere should book in a hostel like Hospedarte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I love hammacs, free bikes hire, the cafe. The staff was great, good clean spacious dorms. Stayed longer than planned

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doggyrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Hospedarte, Manager at Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi! Thank You for taking the time to leave us with your review. It's great to hear you made use of our great location, we hope you enjoyed all of our facilities also! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We had an amazing time at this hostel, It is definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in, and the back yard is awesome.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Hospedarte, Manager at Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi there!! Thanks so much your your preference and your review, it's a proud that you consider us as one of the best in Mexico
You rock!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Its a beutiful hostel, absolutely clean and cheap everything you have wait for, the owners are young and very kind, there are a lot of cultural events and its in a very lovely street very near to the most beutiful streets in Guadalajara.

  • Liked — Its clean and cheap and very cute
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ana45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Hospedarte, Manager at Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hey There! Thank You for going out of your way to leave us with such great feedback! We are thrilled to hear you had such a fun experience with us, as we hope all guests do. Look forward to seeing you again in Guadalajara. Thanks again
Hospedarte Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#54 of 128 in Guadalajara
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#48 of 128 in Guadalajara
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#14 of 128 in Guadalajara
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#32 of 128 in Guadalajara
115 reviews
2.4 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#35 of 128 in Guadalajara
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#21 of 128 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte

Property: Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
Address: Calle Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075 | Half a block from Chapultepec Ave., Guadalajara 44140, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec is your reliable choice in Guadalajara!HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec is the only hostel in Guadalajara certified by Hostelling International Quality System. We offer private ensuite rooms for 1 to 4 people and 8-bed dorms (Beds from 12 USD).We are located in the central & trendy area of Chapultepec Ave. the best night-life area of the city! The best clubs, bars, coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hostel. Downtown area just 7 minutes by bus.Services included: FREE Continental breakfast, Internet access (WiFi in all the hostel and 2 computers for guests), FREE Bikes service, daily maid service, maps & tourist info...Some features: Spacious backyard with hammocks, lounge chairs, BBQ, foosball, Biergarten (bar of the hostel), daily tequila tour from the hostel for only $27 USD, wrestling tour on Tuesday, FREE Pub crawl on Thursday, FREE movie projection on Monday, bike rides and the most helpful & friendly staff!!Stay in a central, clean, affordable and fun hostel, look no further!HI Hospedarte Hostel Chapultepec your home in Guadalajara, live the best experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing