We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent ambient, excellent service definitely I'll come back soon!!
Very near from everything and all the crew is awesome! The location is great, you can go for a walk for every point of interest, also you can ask for a bike, near from bars and night life, I stayed 2 nights and I made 3 or 4 friends, as my first time in a hostel and in Guadalajara, the experience was amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    54
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
35
91
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chateauguay
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff is friendly and they speak English. I've traveled in hostels across Mexico and very few of them are this well organized. You can rent towels, locks, buy toothpaste and razor blades at the front desk for reasonable prices. It's right next to Chapultapec rumba where you can find good food and cool bars. The atmosphere at the hostel is relaxed. Some nights they even cook and serve food/beer. One of my best nights in a three-week travel in Mexico was spent there talking with the staff and other people at the hostel. Only discomfort was that the drain in the girls' shower was always blocked, so after two minutes it seemed like you were taking a bath. That, and unlike other people, my bunk didn't have a shelf and the reading light was dangling from its electrical cord. I preferred the beds in the private dorm upstairs over the public one downstairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I'm writing my review from the large backyard, after staying here for 3 nights. I will be here for one more night for a total of 4 nights, and will be returning for sure. I highly recommend this hostel, and would encourage anyone visiting Guadalajara to stay here. The staff is very helpful in working to make sure you have a good time (the girls are also very beautiful).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breed_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff were very helpful and allowed us toi store our bags while we went to Tequila.
The room was very nice with plenty of space and a nice shower.
Free breakfast was very nice.
we also noted that they offered bikes to get around Guadalajara

Room Tip: Room at the top of the stairs was large and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hostel is in a great location, I stayed in the dorms which were perfectly adequate and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and they had a decent common room with T.V. Great outdoor common areas, also was good to use their kitchen. There is a mixture of nationality’s and ages (mostly 20- 30) but it is for everyone. I really enjoyed my stay here and would like to thank the staff for being so hospitable and helpful throughout my stay!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiths854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This review is for the Hospedarte hostel on Maestranza street. I stayed with 3 friends in a private room, in November. The hostel didn't seem very full at the time, so it was nice and quiet.

LOCATION: Good, easy to walk to the historic center. Felt safe. Not loud, for the time I stayed. Can occasionally hear a horse clip-clopping by on the street, which I found charming. No trouble sleeping.

CLEANLINESS: Beds were clean, towels also provided, kitchen and social area was clean.

BATHROOM: Toilets in the Ladies' room are sometimes blocked up. Shower is a bit hard to adjust for cold, hot, and water pressure. Also, for one night there was no water in the hostel, I'm not sure why.

BREAKFAST: Bread (can make toast), strawberry jam and butter, tea, coffee, sometimes fruit which was nice

WATER: There was a large bottle of free water in the kitchen. This was a huge perk. Saved having to lug bottles back to the hostel.

WIFI: Impeccable, perfect. Very fast and reliable for the nights I stayed there.

RECEPTION: Very friendly, approachable and helpful staff. (Had a nice chat with Nicolas on our last day.) 24 hour reception, so there's always someone to open the main door for you when you buzz.

ADDITIONAL: Loved the pool table in the social area. Also loved that the hostel had its own (classical) guitar. Two computers available for use. You can sign up for various tours, for example to Tequila (factory or town) and Chapala lake. Finally, there was no problem storing our luggage at reception for our last day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleagah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I actually stayed here in mid-May but forgot to post a review, woops! This was the first hostel I had ever stayed at, my first time in a foreign country, and my first time traveling at all.. on top of that, I was traveling alone. So, the awesome experience I had here really made this transition easier! The hostel is rather small, but that made socializing easier, I think. The common room is sized well for the amount of travelers that stay here at a time, and almost every night there was a social gathering of some kind at the bar attached to the hostel outside.

I went out with some of the workers of the hostel several times during my 2-week stay in Guadalajara and that made it more personal. They also really helped me figure out how to get to where I wanted to go within the city, which I was thankful for given how unorganized GDL's bus system is.

The location is also unbeatable. Chapultepec is a lively and safe area of Guadalajara, and anything you could need is within walking distance. There were many clubs/bars, restaurants, stores, dessert bars, cafés, etc located nearby. It's not actually on Chapultepec Avenida so the noise level isn't anything to complain about (or maybe I'm just a heavy sleeper).

All in all, this hostel helped set the mood for my trip throughout Mexico. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljuvlig564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.3 mi away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#49 of 128 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Hotel and Suites
Country Hotel and Suites
#43 of 128 in Guadalajara
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#31 of 128 in Guadalajara
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#56 of 128 in Guadalajara
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#13 of 128 in Guadalajara
254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#45 of 128 in Guadalajara
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte

Property: Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
Address: Calle Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075 | Half a block from Chapultepec Ave., Guadalajara 44140, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec is your reliable choice in Guadalajara!HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec is the only hostel in Guadalajara certified by Hostelling International Quality System. We offer private ensuite rooms for 1 to 4 people and 8-bed dorms (Beds from 12 USD).We are located in the central & trendy area of Chapultepec Ave. the best night-life area of the city! The best clubs, bars, coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hostel. Downtown area just 7 minutes by bus.Services included: FREE Continental breakfast, Internet access (WiFi in all the hostel and 2 computers for guests), FREE Bikes service, daily maid service, maps & tourist info...Some features: Spacious backyard with hammocks, lounge chairs, BBQ, foosball, Biergarten (bar of the hostel), daily tequila tour from the hostel for only $27 USD, wrestling tour on Tuesday, FREE Pub crawl on Thursday, FREE movie projection on Monday, bike rides and the most helpful & friendly staff!!Stay in a central, clean, affordable and fun hostel, look no further!HI Hospedarte Hostel Chapultepec your home in Guadalajara, live the best experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing