We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alcazar
Ranked #11 of 61 Guadalajara B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Catalunya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

This hotel is downtown Guadalajara so for tourism purposes is perfect, it also is very good value for the price, the rooms are very clean and the windows have double glazing so it's not noisy in spite of being in a very busy junction. The reception people are super friendly and helpful. The beds could be more comfortable although they're good for Mexican standards.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elctrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
16
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

Exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and kind. (Special thanks to Ariana, Juan and Lili.) The entire interior of the hotel is nicelydecorated, and the restaurant served a great breakfast. Close to historic and shopping areas. Right on the bus route. Some of the nearby streets were a bit rundown, but we still felt safe. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desert_Girl_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

I stayed here for two nights just to get away for a long weekend.The hotel is as described on their website.For the money I paid it was a great stay.The hotel doesn't have a mini fridge or a coffee pot in the room,however there is an OXXO attatched to the back of the hotel open 24 hrs.The coffee was good(14 pesos for an xlarge) and they also sell cold beer.The pillows might have been a little harder then I would have liked,but for the price,you can't complain.Most things are within walkiing distance in the historic zone.Any questions feel free to ask.The front desk ws also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p2sheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

I loved it! Clean, budget fit, excellent service and staff! The best of all is that you can actually sleep with its soundproof windows, I couldn't believe how being right in the traffic zone no noise entered my room! Great value for my money!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti_a_dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

I traveled to Guadalajara to attend a conference. The room was very comfortable and wide. The staff was kind and helpful. My room was equal to the photos I saw in the hotel's web page. A good wired and wireless internet connection included in the price made me happy. The room was always clean and fresh.

I enjoyed the tranquility I felt in my room after a day of work.
The food at the restaurant was ok, I liked it.

The hotel is almost in front of a macrobus station, making the transportation easy.

If you need to attend business stuff near downtown this is the right place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyewok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2008

All the staff is very efficient and friendly. The lobby, patio and our room were kept very clean. The hotel is located next to Calzada Independencia, however, noise is not a problem due to the double pane windows.

We plan to stay in the hotel in Sept of 2009 when we attend the Mariachi Festival.

  • Liked — Staff and location.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fromlagarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo , Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

Best Chic Hotel
Best Service
Best Staff
Best Location

  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Torano_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#17 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#52 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcazar

Property: Hotel Alcazar
Address: Avenida Revolucion No. 6 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44860, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcazar 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alcazar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing