We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Mananitas

Las Mananitas
Ranked #5 of 326 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hotel, Restaurant Garden & SPA
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Twice while visiting family in Mexico City, I have dined at Las Mananitas. Located in Cuernavaca, it,s worth the 90 minute trip over the mountains to the south of the city. The gardens are a beautiful place to enjoy a pre-dinner drink while watching the peacocks strut their stuff. Many families with young children enjoy the environment before dinner ------ very family friendly. Menus are in both Spanish and English and there is a wide variety of choices of dishes to choose from. I have definitely not made my last visit to Las Mananitas.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdmRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    143
    79
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An oasis of taste and beauty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

While at an international Girl Scout meeting in Mexico, six of us decided to splurge and spend a night away from institutional food. We went to dinner here and spent a few moments wandering the gardens after our meal.
The atmosphere is worth the price and the time. Dinner is an event that takes three hours if you do it right. Start with a drink enjoying the garden sights and then you will move to the dinner table. The food was acceptable for the price but not terribly outstanding. Service was average for a restaurant of this type. I had escargot as an appetizer and they were very good. My entree was fish and it was a bit dry. Desserts were shared at the table and were good especially the creme brûlée with a "hat" of spun sugar.
I would recommend this as a special night during your time in Cuernavaca.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sailhersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“At least go for dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

As an instructor leading students, this is too 'high buck' for my group. However, a nice coffee and dessert gives one a chance to watch the peacocks and get a flavor of this beautiful property.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, DF
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Timeless Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

You can't go wrong with this classic restaurant in Cuernavaca, there's a reason it has been around for so long! The gardens are beautiful and relaxing and the food is quite good. It's a little bit on the expensive side.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I first saw this in "1000 places to see before you die". It is a dining experience, drinks in the garden, moving to dinner on the terrace, moving to coffee on the patio. Very nice!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GuiderSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Mananitas also viewed

Cuernavaca, Morelos
 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Las Mananitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing