We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly charming, comfortable, well located...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cuernavaca, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DeborahB3...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utterly charming, comfortable, well located, perfect!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My 3 week stay exceeded my high expectations. Bird watching from my own private patio, enjoying the beauty of the shared pool and grounds, and heading by local bus into the historic center of Cuernavaca were great pleasures. Cristina, Robert, and their daughters were unfailingly helpful and enjoyed hearing about my adventures. I felt supported when I needed local advice and otherwise able to be independent and explore on my own. Beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, and the furnishings and architecture quite beautiful. I hope to return with family and friends next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kammy7777
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great charm and character, outstanding service”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is the 5th time in 4 years that I have spent time at Las Villas, usually 4-5 weeks in the late Fall. Clearly it's a wonderful place or I would not keep coming back... Cozy, authentic colonial style bungalows with all the comforts of home, like full kitchens stocked with all sorts of appliances, pots n pans, utensils, dishware, etc - and if it's not in the kitchen already, the hosts will find you one of just about anything you need. Need a brownie pan? No problem! Need the host to get you in to see his ophthalmologist on a holiday weekend when you have an eye crisis? No problem....Want a flat screen tv, Netflix and a dvd player? No problem... Also, great location: walking distance to several main bus routes, supermarkets, parks, etc. But whatever you do, do NOT stay in the 2-bedroom house - that's MY house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: I guess I would have to say mosquitos, but no one can do anything about that...
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much and we look forward to hosting you in YOUR house whenever. You are a fabulous guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamelot-n...
albany ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful; cozy, comfy, full of character”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Plenty of elbow room in these cozy bungalows; and LOTS of elbow room in the lovely communal gardens and areas around the large swimming pool. I felt very safe and secure, particularly because the hosts live on the premises and take such good care of the entire "complex." Easy access to several major local bus routes (to mercado, downtown, Ocotepec, Temixco, Tres Marias, Tepotzlan, etc etc) and very close to large modern supermarket and plenty of smaller OXXOs and other shops. Also close so some excellent language schools, including UNINTER. This is my third stay in 3 years, so clearly I love it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: authentic
Liked least: can't think of anything that I didn't like
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SNOW1998
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!! The website is true to the "what you see is what you get".”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this villa! The hospitality that I was given was more than I ever expected. When I arrived, I was greeted and shown the grounds and the owner provided a map of the city and recommendations on places to see and eat. The landscaping is just beatiful. I am so glad I chose a Villa over a hotel. I wish I could have stayed there longer, it was like a second home. Everything you need is in walking distance, also there is a taxi service arcoss the street. The Chapman family are wonderful and respectable. I would visit this Villa again! I even got sick during my stay and Mrs. Chapman provided some very useful tips to help me feel better. I would suggest this place to stay to anyone. Very private, safe, freedom to walk around and relax. Your room is cleaned, there is a kitchen, and the views are breath taking!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the owners, the privacy I had, the landscaping, and the freedom of having the comfort of home
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dieto
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing