We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GS Cuernavaca Hotel
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value, nice hotel!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Really big rooms with nice bathrooms and very clean. Powerful AC. Nice decor and nice roof bar/terrace. The pool has a great view, but is quite small - great for cooling off, not so much for swimming lengths! Staff were friendly and helpful. Although not bi-lingual (neither am i!) we had fun communicating through pigin spanglish!
Dont have any complaints, very good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two beds if you want more room - they are the same price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavInnLightbulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
12
10
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, NE
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed the weekend at this hotel. The room was large, very modern, with a comfy king bed. Water pressure good in the shower. Did not need or use the A/C. We found the location to be a straight shot to places we wanted to visit in the Centro. (perhaps 4km down the road) Restaurant and Pool are on the 5th floor, which is cool. Indoor or outdoor dining choices in a restaurant with excellent eye appeal. Menu was good. Bartender did need a little help making a pina colada for my friend, but my margaritas were very good, although, not filled all the way to the top. Regarding breakfast, it seemed to start late, 7 or 8am, and there was no notice anywhere and we were not informed that on Sunday only a buffet is offered for 125 pesos. We went for breakfast at 8:30am, and it was just being set up! I would have preferred to order off their menu -- no can do on Sunday! So, that kind of left a bad taste in my mouth, but really, overall, it was a good place for us to stay.

Room Tip: Walls are thin. We were happy we were placed at the end of the hall. Our friends were closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 68juls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Very good option, nice restaurants nearby, nice rooms (a little small thou), good restaurant service, and if you are there for the weekend, you can spend a nice time in the roof with DJ music and a good variety of beverages.

The only complain would be the pool, the water was too cold that it was impossible to stay inside for a complete minute.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel_Gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This hotel/motel seemed appealing because it is new and modern looking. Unfortunately, the service takes away any feeling of luxury you may have hoped for. I booked a three night stay and the air conditioning never worked. The first night I was told it had not been fixed because it was a holiday. The second night they came to adjust the thermometer and said it was working. The room never got any cooler, it was simply blowing the fan. Luckily, the climate in Cuernava was nice enough that it never got that hot. But basically, they never did anything about it. Also, the radio system set up in the room never worked. Because of these problems, I was always a little scared to use the one small elevator they have. Sure enough, it broke down on my third night there. Luckily, I wasn't inside of it when it happened. They never offered any comp for the problems they were experiencing. They just didn't seem to care or offer any apology. Also, they have conventions and parties in the fifth floor restaurant. The noise can be heard throughout the whole building. Also, the curtains were hard to close or open.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewTravelerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cuernavaca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel VF
Hotel VF
#23 of 59 in Cuernavaca
110 reviews
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Cuernavaca
#41 of 59 in Cuernavaca
3 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ilebal
Hotel Ilebal
#34 of 59 in Cuernavaca
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Canarios
Hotel Canarios
#40 of 59 in Cuernavaca
35 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Real del Sol
Hotel Real del Sol
#44 of 59 in Cuernavaca
30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quinta del Gobernador
Quinta del Gobernador
#24 of 59 in Cuernavaca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GS Cuernavaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GS Cuernavaca Hotel

Property: GS Cuernavaca Hotel
Address: Otro Carr. Fed. Mexico - Cuernavaca Km 71.5 | 17 Colonia Buenavista, Cuernavaca 62130, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GS Cuernavaca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GS Cuernavaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing