We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FELT LIKE HOME!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Your Host Inn Cuernavaca
Ranked #3 of 55 Cuernavaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2007

We had a fantastic time during our stay at Yourhostinn in Cuernavaca. Bill provided us with all the information we needed, in a step by step format, getting from the airport in Mexico City to his front door in Cuernavaca. He and his staff are wonderful hosts that do everything they can to make you feel right at home. The patios are serene and relaxing. It is very central to all major attractions. He provided us with good food, good conversation, and good friendships. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone planning a trip to Cuernavca. You will certainly leave with good memories and new friendships.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dwd651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2007

Bill is a wonderful host. The rooms were clean, breakfasts were gourmet, and it felt like home when we returned from a day of touring Cuernavaca. Walking distance to the market and close to the center of the city - all we had to do was step out the door and hail a cab. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dorlascada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

why would anyone stay here? charming and quaint: yes. overblown and cheezy website: yes. getting what you expect: no. run by self styled artiste and gourmet, serving powdered milk for your coffee, margarine for your toast is not gourmet. even sanborns does better than that.

mexico is full of small cozy hotels on the cheap. why pay double for pretense?

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank gourmetabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourhostinncuernavac, Owner at Your Host Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

MAKE A COMPARISON. YOU DECIDE.

“Little slice of heaven”
5 of 5 starsReviewed March 17, 2016
After six weeks in southern Mexico we decided to spend a few days in Cuernavaca before flying home from Mexico City. What a great decision that proved to be. We picked Your Host Inn and it was delightful. All the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor were true. This B&B even exceeded our expectations and was delightful in every way. Our room was superb, the grounds were immaculate and Bill was ever so charming. It is obvious that he loves what he does and he does it so well.

WE HAVE 90 EXCELLENT REVIEWS

Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars
Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars
Rooms
5 of 5 stars
Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

A thoroughly charming house, decorated with lovely Mexican folk art and made cozy and comfortable by your host, Bill. Your Host Inn offers a perfect bed and breakfast experience. Excellent food and ambiance and a super friendly chiguagua named Carmen Miranda. Highly kid friendly too!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MexicoinJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2005

We found this gem on the mexonline website and are so happy we did. This small B & B features superb accommodations: immaculate and large, folk art decorated suites, hundreds of plants vines and flowers, a rooftop terrace and wonderful gourmet breakfasts. Also Bill , your host, provides up to date local info on bus trips, and all kinds of places to go and see. We would not have known about the recently opened modern art museum (Muros) as it was not in our guidebook, without his recommendation. He offers tours as well. Location is in a real neighborhood; a nice, short walk to el centro, the huge, daily and unbelievable mercado and many other places of interest.

10  Thank montysophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gerardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
0.4 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orchidelirium Casa Hotel & Salud Estetica
0.9 mi away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#5 of 59 in Cuernavaca
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#18 of 59 in Cuernavaca
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal La China Poblana
Hostal La China Poblana
#25 of 55 in Cuernavaca
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Your Host Inn Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Host Inn Cuernavaca

Address: Colonia Amatitlan | 3 Blocks to Zocalo, Cuernavaca, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Cuernavaca
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy gracious hospitality in the heart of downtown Cuernavaca. The property is an oasis, meticulously designed with stunning architectural and historical detail. Each tastefully appointed suite is decorated with Mexican handicrafts, and is equipped with private bath and kitchenette. Start your day with a full gourmet breakfast featuring glorious local produce, homemade breads and jams, as well as Mexican specialties. Relax in the rooftop orchid garden, with panoramic views of the city or enjoy the tranquility of the lush covered garden, brimming with rare tropical plants. Listen to the soothing sounds of the waterfall fountain, across from the open air living room with fireplace. Exploring Cuernavaca is easy--you are a short walk or taxi ride from the Central Market, historical Zocalo, Cortez Palace, Cathedral and Borda Gardens, as well as many fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Your Host Inn Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Host Hotel Cuernavaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing