We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaia Bistro Wine Bar - CLOSED

Gaia Bistro Wine Bar
Price range: $310 - $500
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Calle Taxco
Level Contributor
234 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

unfortunately we came and didnt even eat. we arrived and waited 5 minutes before anyone even saw us there. it was empty so we decided to look at menu before even sitting down.. it was expensive and nothing was interesting enough for us to stay. its in a random plaza.. maybe thats why no one was there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jlock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing supper with great attention from staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Food presentation, waiter attention, food on warm plates (rear In MX) , coffee hot not Luke warm, all around relaxing evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel V, Gerente de Relaciones Públicas de Grupo Gaia at Gaia Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments, it's very important for us to know that your visit to the restaurant was pleasant. We hope you can come to visit us once again because we have a lot of new things in the restaurant, starting with the new menu and natural decoration in the place. All gaiaBISTRO staff welcomes your visit and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuernavaca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, fresh & inventive cuisine, chic but casual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great menu with lots of fusion sauces with Mexican spices and seasonal ingredients for entrees and bistro food of creative sandwiches, appetizers and specialties.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Villas_Bellavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel V, Gerente de Relaciones Públicas de Grupo Gaia at Gaia Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
One of the most important thing for us is that our customers enjoy the food and can live a great experience with us. On behalf of gaiaBISTRO staff, I appreciate your comments and invite you to try everything new we have now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaia Bistro Wine Bar also viewed

Cuernavaca, Morelos
 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing