We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
73
111
43
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
111
43
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool breakfast buffet ihg brunch mexico valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2018

This is a very convenient hotel, with large rooms (the double), nice pool, good restaurant and very good service. Just exactly what you can expect from a Holiday Inn.
I think this is a very good option for business and it is well located.

Room tip: Pick a double room is too much larger than one-king-bed
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My corner room was probably an upgrade. Nice and clean but without anything distinctively Morelense. Security is very poor. I asked to have my key card revalidated, and front desk didn't ask for ID. Most Holiday Inn's offer me, as Platinum guest, free breakfast upon request, and this property denied my request. Even at a 20% discount, I will not pay again for their breakfast buffet. Food quality and health options are below standards.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ViajeroMaglalakbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank your for your opinion, all they clear; our compromise is offer the most complete service our to guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

It is difficult to find places in Mexico to travel with your pet. They allow you to have your pet and they have awesome areas for them. you are not limited to your room just make sure that you pay for it in advance, the fee is a little expensive. They have good food and rooms

Room tip: Pet friendly room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank your for your comments about to service and installations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

We went for our wedding night because it included breakfast, they billed us A LOT for it, since it was Sunday the regular breakfast was NOT included, even though they had already charged us for it and wanted 350 extra pesos per person.
Also the rooms are horribly thought out, you can’t fit into the bathroom, the sink is outside of the bathroom and the lights are not on the walls but on the ceiling! So if you are short good luck trying to see at night.
Horrible attention.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elysv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank your for your comments about to service and opinion over installations, for us is very important your satisfaction.
Ir very important for us that you verify all condition of your reservation. I will recommend our home page for your future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

The place is not very nice. Tiny rooms that were built not for comfort but to save some space. The lights were coated strangely on the roof, and everything was just so crammed.

But the real problem with this place is the service. We bought a room with breakfast included but it was a lie, arguing that it didn’t apply on sundays.

The people attending were rude and inflexible.

Never coming back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank juancarlosm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank your for your opinion about to property I do not share your opinion about our property considering that they request services that were not contracted by you or that were not clear at the time of making your reservation.
I invite you to use the sales channels with which we have the hotels that belong to IHG, the largest hotel chain in the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews