We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
166
62
29
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
62
29
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic birds mexico city beautiful garden sunday afternoon authentic mexican large patio ants eggs city of eternal spring eggs benedict beautiful hotel spa grounds planet pampering wedding courtyard beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The hotel and restaurant is one of the most known in Cuernavaca. The house and garden are splendid and overall in very good condition. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the garden having lunch reminds you why they call Cuernavaca the city of eternal spring. The room we had is very authentic and spacious with both a patio and a small garden and all amenities you would expect from a Hotel of that standing. I would only argue that the furniture, linen, towels and bathrobes could really use a refresher to bring them back up to the level you'd expect at that price. After all it's a Relais&Chateau!Staff over all is nice and helpful. We had issues with the wifi and it took several hours to sort it out. I was surprised that it took so long to resolve the issue, but at least even at 11pm there was someone available to reset the router. If you look for a traditional typically mexican style Hotel, that is in walking distance of the center then Las Mañanitas is certainly an excellent choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Werner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisseBlanquel, Front desk Manager at Las Mananitas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we aprecciate you haven taken the time for your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations, we are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

We'd love to have you back with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The price of this hotel is completely overrated! Over $200 USD per night for a very not impressive room.

We stayed here because our family was attending a wedding at the hotel, but were not happy with what we received for the price paid.

My husband had to wait to take a shower because i was using the only mirror in the whole room, and they don't even have an air extractor to avoid condensation if someones taking a shower.

The view is nice, as the gardens and the exotic birds in the location. Sadly , they take a long time to clean the peacock poop on sidewalks.

The water in the pool is cold, despite Cuernavacas warm weather, thats not enough to warm it up. My kids came out of the water shaking.

The quality of the food is good, but again, expensive.

The rooms look old, they are in need of a good renovation. The personal makes an effort to provide good service, except for the check in and out.

Would not stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maribelgr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisseBlanquel, Gerente de Recepcion at Las Mananitas, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Maribel,

Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had during your stay to take the necessary actions to improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is very important to us.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to receive it again and change your perception and experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We had lunch here (pork chop with green chile sauce!!) 46 years ago and always wanted to return and stay for a few days. The setting is gorgeous, out of another era and the feeling of total relaxation is enhanced by the professional staff. This is an old-fashioned place where non-intrusive service is valued.
Unfortunately, there is also a "tired" feeling to the facilities (with the grand exception of an awesome, modern spa.) Bathroom towels are limited, washcloths are non-existent and there is no central heat. Our beautiful fireplace was immediately provided with wood whenever we called, however.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank william u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

This is a must go to restaurant in Cuernavaca. Beautiful garden great service OK meal. First you enter and ask to have a drink before eating you seat at the bar area in the garden surrounded by amazing plants and birds. you can look at the menu while seating enjoying a margarita... Try the ants eggs they are delicious

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank mundosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Gerente at Las Mananitas, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for all your kind comments, hope to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

The rooms are of a nice size and decorated with style. Our room had a fireplace, which made it very cozy in the evening, when it got quite cold. The gardens of the hotel are beautiful and the birds walking around them add to the exotic nature of the place. The staff at the spa were very professional and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Friendlyadvisor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Gerente at Las Mananitas, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you so much for the woderful comments, we hope to have you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews