We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
56
55
18
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
55
18
22
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We spent a weekend there (Fri-Sun) to get away from the city stress. The hotel is nice and have good facilities (nice room, with A/C, comfortable bed and TV). The SPA packages are really good and help you to relax and enjoy your visit. Food is good and employees are really kind.

Room tip: Rooms in the fountain area have a better location.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo_3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This is the second time I've stayed at Posada Tlaltanango. For the quality of the rooms and the service, I would expect to pay at least half again as much. The gardens are beautiful and peaceful, the pool clean and heated. Everything we ate in the restaurant was delicious and we ate six meals there. The staff is professional and courteous. It's not visible from the street, so you wouldn't just drive by and think about staying there. It's a hidden secret in Cuernavaca that needs to be shared.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SharonK2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

We spent one night at the hotel and had a very pleasant experience. Check-in is fast and the room is adequate, with air conditioning and TV. Try to get a room far from the dining room because in the night you will find it difficult to sleep because of the loud music going on there. Breakfast is very good in variety and in flavour. We booked a massage in the Spa and both of us got an excellent 90 minute massage, among the best we´ve had. The place is very quiet (apart from the music at night) and staff is very friendly. The only comment is that there are ants and bugs in the room, bathroom and bed. Other than that, it is an excellent value.

Room tip: As far as possible from the restaurant. Music at night is very loud
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_a_Clientes_, Quality Control at Hotel Spa Posada Tlaltenango, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Diego,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I'm pleased to see that it was, overall, a good one!

I've looked you up in our system, based on the information provided here, and I believe I've found the room you're referring to. It's being fumigated tomorrow morning to remedy the situation. Thanks for reporting it.

In your future stays with us, you may contact me directly regarding such matters (during your stay for immediate remedy) at: alejandra@posadatlaltenango.com.mx

Best regards,

Alejandra Ruiz
Quality Control
Posada Tlaltenango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Loved this hacienda-hotel.It's a beautiful place for the weekends and to escape from the madness of the big city.You can have a relaxing time by the pool and enjoy your time in Cuernavaca.The beds are pretty comfy too.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S4SisterStyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_a_Clientes_, Quality Control at Hotel Spa Posada Tlaltenango, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Marina, Lambrina & Efi,

It was so nice getting to know you in person - You ladies are beautiful inside and out!

Thanks very much for your wonderful input. I'm sure it will be of great use to travellers!

I hope to see you all again, here at THE Posada Tlaltenango, soon!

(Note to travellers: The most comfortable beds are the ones located in the "Fountain & Garden Area" where these ladies stayed.)

Mlv,

Alejandra Ruiz
Quality Control
Posada Tlaltenango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

You know that saying that goes "don´t let the bed bugs bite", that was impossible in this hotel. The two nights we spent there were horrible, we woke up to find our legs covered in bites. Also, there was the most dreadful singer at night that would belt out classic rock songs in his/her horrible voice, so we weren´t very rested for the wedding we were attending. Never again!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CeliaCerati19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_a_Clientes_, División 5 at Hotel Spa Posada Tlaltenango, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Hello,

I'm sorry you had a bad experience in these respects.

With regards the singer, we do have more options of live music, so I hope we get the pleasure of having you again so we can show off some of the other talents.

To clarify the "bed bugs", we have not had any such situation minimally in the last 2 years. We have been fumigating all the hotel rooms once a month and once again in any room we so much as suspect pests in, even if prior to the next month's fumigation.

My best explanation for the bites are mosquitos, which are extremely common in Cuernavaca, the city of eternal Spring, which is full of vegetation and water (favorites of the mosquito). Nevertheless, we have recently been investigating natural means of repelling mosquitos and are now taking actions to prevent mosquito bites as much as possible. So next time, I believe you will find your stay more comfortable.

Warm regards,

Customer Services Officer
Hotel & Spa Posada Tlaltenango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews