We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
321
61
13
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
321
61
13
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexico city small luxury hotel actual wedding feel happy modern elements the entire staff beautiful hotel couple massage presidential suite great amenities celebrate our anniversary the perfect spot stayed here for nights comfortable rooms aurelia hacienda garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 405 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This was the second time my boyfriend and I stayed here. We stayed in 2016 and they made such a great impression that we came back again this year. This place is great for a weekend getaway to relax poolside or enjoy the spa. The food is great, especially the breakfast pastries! The rooms are all unique and very large. The location is great, it is a quick Uber drive to central Cuernavaca. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating and offer to hire a private driver for you (for a fee) to and from Mexico City. I couldn’t move this place any more. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JennI114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartolomea B, Gerente at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi JennI114
we are so glad to know that you came back after a while and that the experience you had was still excellent!
Our team work very hard to keep improving so that our customers always feel at home when they come and stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you back very soon.

Best regards
Jorge Ceballos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We went for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary and they made our stay a very romantic one. They had some details like a “Happy Anniversary” sign made with rose petals on our bed and a “Te Amo” sign on our massage beds.
The hotel is very clean, very beautiful and very well distributed. The most relevant part of our stay was the service but mostly the people. Every person we saw working there was very attentive and warm to us, and Every request we had, they made sure to address it promptly and with a great attitude. Adolfo in the main desk had an excellent attitude and service toward us every time.
We had a couple massage in the SPA and were magnificent! From the cleanliness of the place, the quality of the products they used and the really good service we received; an of course the massage was fenomenal!
The restaurant is really nice and the food is pretty good, top notch for Cuernavaca.
I truly recommend the hotel and the SPA, and of course will come back soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank llarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hi leonardolQ7968XF

thanks a lot for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor's platform. We highly appreciate the time you dedicated to write the review.
We are so glad to know that you had a fantastic time with us and that our staff contributed to make your anniversary a special one.
We are ready to make your next experience an unforgettable one.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This is an absolutely lovely properly with a warm, attentive staff. The kitchen and bar were happy to accommodate any special dietary needs and to do so with a smile.

We loved that it was an adults only hotel. As a gay couple, we also felt very welcomed. We invited another couple, a husband and wife who are quite familiar with Cuernavaca, to join us for dinner, and they were delighted to discover this hidden gem.

The blueberry pancakes were yummy, as was the plantain-filled tortilla breakfast.

Room tip: There are plusses to both the private rooms and the ones facing the central garden. I would recommend being on the second floor.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi PKlucas

thanks a lot for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor; as you well know your opinion will help other eager travelers to find the best place were to stay.
Our staff work very hard to grant a special experience to all our guests. We are please that also your friends liked the place.
We hope to see you very soon coming back and spending some more time with us.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Even though I checked the hotel and the reviews prior to going, I was pleasantly surprised by how unique and charming this small luxury hotel was. Apart from the comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, and delicious food, the staff was once of the nicest I've ever experienced at a hotel. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misterpepito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi Misterpepito

it is really a pleasure to read the description of your experience with us as in a few words your were able to summurize what we offer: a special ambiance with unique service.
If for Easter holidays or mother's day you do not have plans yet, please consider to come back at Anticavilla, your new home in Cuernavaca.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has everything the place it’s just beautiful each of the rooms can be the regular a suite all them are gorgeous, food it’s EXCELLENT, service WOW can’t be better all the people who work here are so helpful and so polite whatever you need they look the way to get it for you, now the SPA it’s also as wonderful as the rest of the services of the hotel you get amazing massages or facials, next you go to Cuernavaca believe me stay here it’s a wonderful experience!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Hi Helena B

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Anticavilla.
We really appreciate that you qualified your stay as excellent. Our people work very hard to grant our guest unique experiences.
We hope you will find very soon some more time to spend with us.
And don't forget that now you have a new home in Cuernavaca and that is Anticavilla!
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews