We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming unique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a delightful hotel. We stayed in the spacious De Chirico suite, hosted a family dinner in the excellent restaurant and enjoyed the beautiful private grounds. Amazing trees, flowers, immaculate and tasteful decor everywhere you looked. On weekend nights there was an excellent musician/singer...easy listening style..fun and talented too! Very accommodating of our grand-children's visits to both the restaurant and to family time simply hanging out in the beautiful patio areas. Very upscale modern decor in the suites -- bathrooms especially nicely appointed. Excellent service from everyone we met. Highly recommend this unique oasis of beauty. Don't miss!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Mrs. Dorothy.
Thank You so much for your beatiful words, we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Merry Christmas and Happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

An extraordinary hotel. The rooms are spectacular (specially the De Chirico suite). The pool is great and you feel it's almost a private pool thanks to the nice palm and trees wall it has. The restaurant is fabulous. Each and every plate on the menu is a fest to all senses.
Although the spa is a bit small, the therapists are great. Only comment on the spa is that since some windows are close to the main entrance of the hotel you might hear the sound of people leaving the hotel.
A must in Cuernavaca. Hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Mr.
Thank you so much, for writting about us, we are glad that you experienced Anticavilla, MAikiki SPA and Verdesalvia Restaurante, also I want to let you know that we already fix the issue of the noise at the SPA, so in your next visit you would enjoy a full quiet experience.
We hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and it overall one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The staff was professional and helpful, the rooms were clean and absolutely gorgeous, and the food was exceptional. Not to mention service was too notch. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 383Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Miss. Claudia.
Thank you for taking the time to writting about us, we work every day to bring Anticavilla Experience to all our guest, we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again.
Greeatings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved everything about the Hotel! Exceptional quality of Food! Great place to relax! For couples its the perfect Hotel! The rooms are both original and the concept of naming them after Italian Painters is very cool since each room has a wall with an artwork from its namesake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milko1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Milko
Thank you for taking the time to write about us, we are glad to read that you enjoy your stay in Anticavilla.
We hope to see you soon .
Greeatigs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Real nice boutique hotel, few rooms in a quite nice area of the city. Very romantic, the rooms invites you not going out of them. We only stayed for one night, I felt it was not enough. We were not able to try the SPA. Regarding the food, I think the chef is great. My wife is more into simple flavors, she was a little bit upset because she didn't find something more natural, but for me it was great.

Room Tip: Book your SPA before you arraive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atansio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest.
I absolutly agree with you it wasn't enough, you have to stay more to get a spa massage and enjoy the the atmosphere, and please in your outcoming visit let us know the prefernce of your wife to make a special dinner for her.
Thank you for the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love this hotel. I have stayed in the most basic room there twice and it's well worth the money. The grounds are gorgeous, the service is excellent and the rooms are modern, unique and comfortable. It's a great place for couples to get away. We are going back for the next time we are in the area. They take care of everything you need. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 125Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Katie.
We are very delight to hear your coments, it is our goal to crear wonderful moments.
Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

15 years ago my wife and I wed in Cuernavaca. Our joyful celebration panned from evening through the morning to which we had to leave directly to the airport for our fast paced Honeymoon cruise trip. I didn't realize until after the Honeymoon 2 important things: my wife cherishes more a peaceful relaxed setting than fast paced trip and that our Cuernavaca Wedding Room Suite was left un-occupied / un-used in lieu of Partying... I had inflicted a dual great injustice to my wife... For our Crystal Wedding Anniversary - 15 years later - I decided to recreate what would've been a tranquil, relaxed, self indulgent , romantic Wedding night and chose Anticavilla as the place. Could not had been more assertive! Anticavilla proved to be a perfect couple retreat to redeem all the accumulated past deeds needing positive closure. This is a Premium , Boutique Hotel - do not expect a normal Cuernavaca hotel to use as Hub to tour the city as this is Premium and well worth it to stay in the Hotel and not leave your bedroom (other than the SPA massages which are a must). Exquisitely decorated and designed over a classical Hacienda setting, Stayed in the Master Suite which is all you need to just stay in.

Room Tip: Recommendation - if you reserve SPA massages before you check in, sometimes Anticavilla runs a 20% d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Guillermo P,

It was an honor for us to had you staying and celebrating such an special event in Anticavilla Hotel, Restaurant & Spa.
There's nothing better for us than hear that our custumers were able to spend a relaxing and magical weekend and of course we are even happier because you were able to give your wife that celebration you wanted to.

Thank you for your kind comments. We really hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.3 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#19 of 59 in Cuernavaca
154 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#11 of 59 in Cuernavaca
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#4 of 59 in Cuernavaca
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Las Mananitas
Las Mananitas
#12 of 59 in Cuernavaca
234 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#5 of 59 in Cuernavaca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Rio Amacuzac Esquina Chilpancingo 10 | Col. Vista Hermosa, Cuernavaca 62290, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range: $140 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cuernavaca, the city of eternal spring, Anticavilla Hotel redefines luxury with personal passion and distinctive service, making each stay in one of Cuernavaca's top hotels more memorable than the last. The architecture marries an old style but new build Hacienda style building to cutting edge modern extension providing a dramatic 25m high concrete awning for the dining area and bar. All the furniture is stylized Italian modern, and one feels the whole area is in a film set wherever you wander. The main 25m pool is fantastic with a shallow walk in pool creating a vast expanse of deep blue, served by attentive bar staff or the spa masseuse. The tropical garden, semi-olympic pool and Anticavilla Spa, all merge together to create an unforgettable experience, inspiring an instant sense of serenity, interior equilibrium and beauty. Indulge in exquisite Italian and Mexican dishes at our Restaurant or sip on a heavenly cocktail at Paradise Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing