We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looooove it, and definitely recommend it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Looooove it, and definitely recommend it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the moment you walk into the hotel you know the treat it's going to be to stay there.

Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the bathroom is ample and the shower very enjoyable, service was great and the common areas are a sight. Everything has a top design and is decorated with great attention to detail.

The food we had was also fantastic and a massage session in the SPA proved it really is a well-rounded hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest.
thank you taking the time to write this review, it's wonderful hear about your good experience in Anticavilla, we work really hard to creat magical moments.
We hope to have you soon agai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    45
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
139
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great place, it only owns 12 rooms, so the service is really good.
The rooms are amazing, 42" TV, Blu-Ray, beautiful bathroom.
It really was a relaxing experience.
Congratulations and thank you for everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poggeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest.
All our staff is glad to hear about your experience our goal is that in each visit create a magic moments.
Thank you for taking the time to write this lines.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel / New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went only to the restaurant. It has a great feel, a modern, oversized structure overlooking the gardens of an old Hacienda. The service is friendly and effective. Food is very good. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliasJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Alias Jupiter.
Thank you for all the good feed back, is nice to hear that you enjoyed Anticavilla and Verdesalvia Ristorante.
We would be very glad to see you again here with us.
Greetings.

José Manuel Polanco Mondragón.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Anticavilla Hotel this last weekend for a wedding. My mom and I speak very little Spanish but the staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful. They gave us great recommendations for a tour of the town. The hotel itself is a beautiful mix between modern and hacienda style and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The pool area is also peaceful and large. The restaurant was very good with a combination of Italian and Mexican food. The wedding was also held in the hotel and the reception was gorgeous and lots of fun. We can not thank the staff enough for everything!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Kate B.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, is nice to hear that you had a good experience, is our goal create wonderful and magic experiences.
we hope to see you and your mother again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
285 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms, individually decorated. Great amenities, excellent food. Spa was nice for a boutique hotel (would have been nice to been asked about medical history, allergies, etc.) but it was great nevertheless. Nice spot for locals to eat.
Cool atmosphere at dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review, comments like this encourage us to work harder every day to achieve excellence.
We hope we will see you soon again.
Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel in peaceful gardens, very comfortable rooms and pleasant, helpful staff.

The hotel arranged a great day out in Taxco for us.

Restaurant very good with lovely outlook onto well kept gardens. Food has an Italian bias, extremely well prepared and presented.

Worth a visit to Cuernavaca just to stay at this hotel

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SurreyBumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments
We are more than happy that we were able to create moments that you will remember forever
We are looking forward to receving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay somewhere close to Mexico City with easy access to Taxco and were really pleased with our choice .
This hotel was elegant and full of charm, the rooms were spacious and comfortable with modern clean lines, the staff were very happy to help out in any way they could and service in the restaurant was good.
We would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pablouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It was delightful to be able to host you. It is our goal to be a unique, charming and luxurious hotel in Mexico.
We are looking forward to receiving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.3 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#4 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#20 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Las Mananitas
Las Mananitas
#10 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#8 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa

Property: Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Rio Amacuzac Esquina Chilpancingo 10 | Col. Vista Hermosa, Cuernavaca 62290, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cuernavaca, Anticavilla Hotel redefines luxury with personal passion and distinctive service, making each stay in one of Cuernavaca's top hotels more memorable than the last. The tropical garden, semi-olympic pool and Maikiki Spa, all merge together to create an unforgettable experience, inspiring an instant sense of serenity, interior equilibrium and beauty. Indulge in exquisite Italian and Mexican dishes at Verdesalvia Restaurant or sip on a heavenly cocktail at Paradise Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing