We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“twice we ordered”

Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant
Ranked #7 of 379 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best Pizza In Mexico
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ordered pizza twice from Armando's. It was wondeful. The crust is thin and crispy, perfectly cooked. We had the spinach with artichoke and the mushroom and sundried tomato with anchovies. The cheesecake is wonderful, as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuiderSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O, Owner at Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for your comments. The pizza you ordered ( florentina) is our most popular . Thanks for taking the time to comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We didn't go to the restaurant, but instead ordered in, which is a perfect option for us. After a long and busy day this was the perfect dinner, and since it was my birthday, we ordered a few pieces of cheesecake and chocolate cake. I love the thin crust pizza, and I love all the pizza topping choices. My favourite is the Florentina with spinach, tomato, artichoke and goat cheese. The Bailey's cheesecake was to die for!! The chocolate was deep, rich and sinful!!

Ordering in works best for us and is easy and convenient.

This is absolutely my first choice of pizza in Cuernavaca. Check out their extensive menu http://armandoscuernavaca.com. Try it you will love it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O, Owner at Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks very much for taking time to give us your feedback. And for helping to make Armandos # 1 in trip advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The restaurant was selected because to Trip Advisor and it didn't let us down. The service was excellent, with attentive but not hovering waiter and the owner was also helpful. The food was excellent - the pizza was superb, the wine generous, and the coffee good. All in all excellent value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alcobri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O, Owner at Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I'm glad to see you enjoyed your experience in Armando's. Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

High quality food with a diverse menu for all tastes.A good selection of pizzas including your own combination baked to perfection.Also a variety of pastas such as Spagetti with meat sauce,tomato sauce,diablo with spicy shrimp and other combos.Suggest you also try the Fettuccine Alfredo.A good starter would be the Basil Tomato soup or a variety of salads. Spinach salad with Green Apple dressing is a favorite as is the Arugula salad with lemon vinaigrette, plus many others also on the menu.Drinks like a cold beer ,numerous soft drrinks and wine will go well with your meal.Now to top it all off,a wonderful cheesecake ,icecream or Tiramisu will do the trick.The service is "right on" with Vicente the waiter and the owner walking around to attend your needs.Affordable prices for very good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eugene z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a delightful surprise to discover this lovely place in the midst of the neighbourhood (Tlaltenango) in which we had found a delightful VRBO rental. Then to find out that it is run by a talented Canadian chef was an extra treat.

Both of the salads we ordered to share (Ceasar and Arugula) were fresh and dressed lightly with a flavourful vinaigrette. Our mains - two pastas Penne a la Arabiatta and Spaghetti Carbonara, and a lovely spinach and artichoke pizza - were all well made, properly portioned and delicious. The crowning touch was the freshly made peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream. The service was friendly and professional and all of the food was top notch. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O, Owner at Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. So glad you enjoyed the cobbler. It's one of our best selling desserts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant also viewed

 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing