We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resturaunt with fabulous cheescake desserts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant

Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant
Ranked #9 of 326 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: best pizza in mexico
Cuernavaca, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resturaunt with fabulous cheescake desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I love this resturaunt. The food is fabulous, and the staff is bilingual in Spanish and English, as well as very friendly and acoomdating. The menu offers lots of great options from terrific pizzas to paninis to delicious pasta dishes. My favorite is the seafood pasta. Armando's has the best cheescakes I have eaten in Cuernavaca in nearly 20 years here. The baileys and chocolate cheescake is worth saving room for, although everything on the menu is great. I also love the fact that there are sheets of white paper with crayons on the table cloth, so it is a great resturaunt to take kids to, as well as to go with adult friends for drinks and dessert. I have gone here with friends, my husband, and colleagues. I highly recommend this restuarunt.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    55
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Yumie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great place to stop by for lunch. The pizzas are among the best you can find in Cuernavaca, but also be sure to try other tasty dishes. Very fair prices.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisloosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You won't go wrong with this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a meal here and would agree with all the previous positive reviews. Excellent ambiance, attentive service and good food. The Spinach pizza was superb. Simply a lovely place to enjoy a glass of good dry red wine – something we did not find in abundance in Mexico.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank riverartisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Since Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The pizza at Armando's is just like we remembered in Italy...thin crust and the best ingredients. Even after returning home to Sacramento, CA, we still have not had pizza that good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joepizzzza, Owner at Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments.we always strive to provide the best and freshest ingredients in all our dishes. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I have just enjoyed one of the best pizzas we have ever had. The spinach salad was also excellent.
Although much too full for desert, we were encouraged to sample a taste of Chris's (owner) fantastic cheese cake which was second-to-none.
We are looking forward to a return visit next time we find ourselves in Cuernavaca.
The service we received was prompt and friendly. Thanks to Chris and his staff.
Greg and Marcie

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greg150797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant also viewed

 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Armando's Pizzeria & Ristaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing