We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
37
24
7
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
24
7
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and was very satisfied with the service and room I got here. The hotel and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staffs were very nice and genuine. Though I’ll have to say if you don’t speak Spanish you may have a difficult time. It’s on a busy street so it easy to get to. It’s surround by a nice neighborhood. There’s a lot of restaurants and stores nearby for easy access to food and miscellaneous. It has a pool, a restaurant, avery, and pretty all the necessities that you may need. The price is decent and it’s worth staying here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank symokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are eager to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Hotel on a busy street. Not far from Cuernavaca proper. Friendly staff. Modern facilities. Good sized room and bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Balcony has views of the pool and beyond the property. Very good value.

Restaurant on the property serves really good food!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DonH1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majo S, Propietario at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you!!
We hope to see you soon here in Cuernavaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel after trying other options in Cuernavaca. It is well located in an important avenue. The staff is quick and nice. Rooms are much better if compared to other similar category hotels (air conditioning, newer, modern)
I've been staying here on a regular basis and never disappointed me. For families they have nice garden and pools. For food they have a Restaurant specialized on Mexican Yucatán food. There are many other options close to it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EmerielG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

I was with my family this weekend. We checked in early, and I was given the option of waiting till 3 for my pool side room, or checking in to another room with view to the street, given the option I thought was very nice.
My youngest boy has a minor accident in their pool, the staff was very helpful in giving us all their attention toward my son, thankfully nothing major happened.
The offside of the trip was that the ac in our room was not working, it was much cooler the weather outside, than inside the room. We could not open the window , since our neighbors were smoking and partying next door and all the noise and smoke was coming in.
I told the staff the next day, and they were apologetic, as I said, the staff is nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lululozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Whichever time you are Arriving in Cuernavaca a great hotel is there for you - more value and comfort for a lesser price in the city of Cuernavaca- swimming pool, fabulous rooms, spacious place - all there for your unforgetable experience in the country of Mexico

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pinkguns J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews