We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
37
24
7
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
24
7
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel after trying other options in Cuernavaca. It is well located in an important avenue. The staff is quick and nice. Rooms are much better if compared to other similar category hotels (air conditioning, newer, modern)
I've been staying here on a regular basis and never disappointed me. For families they have nice garden and pools. For food they have a Restaurant specialized on Mexican Yucatán food. There are many other options close to it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EmerielG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

I was with my family this weekend. We checked in early, and I was given the option of waiting till 3 for my pool side room, or checking in to another room with view to the street, given the option I thought was very nice.
My youngest boy has a minor accident in their pool, the staff was very helpful in giving us all their attention toward my son, thankfully nothing major happened.
The offside of the trip was that the ac in our room was not working, it was much cooler the weather outside, than inside the room. We could not open the window , since our neighbors were smoking and partying next door and all the noise and smoke was coming in.
I told the staff the next day, and they were apologetic, as I said, the staff is nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lululozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Whichever time you are Arriving in Cuernavaca a great hotel is there for you - more value and comfort for a lesser price in the city of Cuernavaca- swimming pool, fabulous rooms, spacious place - all there for your unforgetable experience in the country of Mexico

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pinkguns J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Came to Cuernavaca on short vacation. We stayed two nights. Room was super clean. Beds are comfortable and pillows were super fluffy. Bathroom was spacious. Pool was enjoyable. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back. Great value for the money. I didn't bring transportation, but took Uber into downtown for very little money ($45.00 Mexican pesos)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zvd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, price, accommodations. We rented essentially the entire hotel and they treated us like owners. The doorman (Ramon) is a gem! Though not in the city center, Uber is working well and nothing is far away. We also hosted a rooftop party that was a roaring success. There were a few glitches with the opening of a new section, but nothing major.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank cpatrick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews