We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tamuz

Tamuz
Reserve with OpenTable
Tamuz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 330 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Av. Teopanzolco / Av. San Diego
Description: Chef Eran Scheflan Casual and sophisticated, Tamuz is a restaurant of International Cuisine with a Mediterranean touch. De estilo casual y sofisticado, Tamuz es un Restaurante de cocina Internacional con acento Mediterraneo.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The menu proposed at Tamuz is quite interesting. Most dishes are well executed and the service is precise. It lacks the -wow- factor but is, definitely a good choice

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank miberu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    56
    25
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“I couldn't wait to do this review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Just got back to the hotel after a really great dinner at Tamuz, which we would never have known about except for Trip Advisor. If you're staying anywhere near the centro, you have to take a cab to get there, but it's well worth it -- not just because the restaurant was terrific, but also because it's in a very nice part of town that is worth seeing (and is dramatically different than the bustling centro area). The garden setting was lovely, our waitress was wonderful, and the food was phenomenal. I ordered the seafood pasta , with a bit of trepidation since Cuernavaca doesn't seem the ideal place for an Italian seafood dish. It was about the best I've had. Nice big shrimp, very fresh mussels, a zippy sauce -- really excellent. I strongly recommend this restaurant, and so does my wife.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice place, service could be better!!1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had the opportunity of having lunch today Saturday 21, everything was very nice, the food, service etc. but then we asked for dessert coffee in the nice not too big garden the restaurant has and what a bad surprise we had, service was completely different, nobody cared of us and the waiters just forgot we were there, so an advice you better stay in the restaurant area if you want to have good service, I really don´t know if i will go back.....

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleniux2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Outstanding innovative food and warm service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

8 adults and 6 kids for a lunch on New Years eve. What a special place to share with family. We reserved the wine room which comfortably seated all 14 of us and while we adults enjoyed starters the children were entertained in a private kids area by a full-time caregiver who was a hit with all of them. The food here is exceptional and the personal attention from the owner/chef was just right and his suggestions excellent. The setting is beautiful. This is a must do when in Cuernavaca. Currently the best restaurant in town in my view.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of a week in Cuernavaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great ambience, a table set on the edge of a beautiful garden. Not one loser in the dishes we ordered, and some remarkable. We did struggle to understand the ingredients in the Spanish-language menu. The chocolate ravioli dessert is something to cherish (and to share!).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickSue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamuz also viewed

Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Tamuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing