We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
107
120
45
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
120
45
21
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019

This is not a hotel. Rooms attached to an upmarket tennis club. Spacious grounds which include a good size outdoor pool and attached toddler pool. Pool-side bar, sun loungers and tables under umbrellas. Large bedroom with triple bed decorated well to local taste; food bathroom with strong shower.

Shockingly poor internet, unreliable. Poor “Continental” breakfast (coffee, fruit and juice). Poor check-in meant confusion and embarrassment over content of breakfast. Evening dinner signed for in usual way - 10 minutes later harangued by waiter insisting it was paid in cash. Masseur for Spa appointment was late, creating anxiety and a rushed start to the experience. Unresponsive staff, courteous at best.

TripAdvisor ratings are illuminating 4.0 overall, but only 3.0 for those in English. If you are a “local” looking for a weekend family retreat this is probably a good choice; but it does not come anywhere close to an international 3* ratings based upon the “user experience”

Room tip: All rooms in same place with no difference in views.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana María L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Good morning:

We appreciate your comments that help us to improve our services and operation.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business and pleasure.

Strengths: we enjoyed the warm pool and it's peaceful natural surroundings. Very relaxing.
The traditional style of the main building and it's well coifed courtyard was inviting. Staff were constantly cleaning and pruning the public areas.
Our room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan.
Helpful front office staff.
Lots of tennis courts that we did not use.
Fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious hot chocolate at breakfast. Nice fruit plates.

Weakness:
Dated rooms with poorly installed tile. Random nails sticking out of bathroom walls. Lowest end bathroom fixtures.
Electric cord for hairdryer was unsafely directly hooked up to electricity through broken corner of electric outlet.
Dresser in bedroom was unusable.
Lights were old and insufficient for the space.
Long walk from room to pool & back made you cold.
Included breakfast was limited to bland eggs or poorly prepared Mexican chili and tortilla dish. No danishes. Very disappointing breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank vardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana María L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Vardon:

Thank you to take the time to share with us your experience in the hotel, we will work to improve the points you mentioned above,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I was in the hotel this morning for breakfast with some friends. The place is beautifull, I keep remembering how pretty it is everytime I visit it. The weather was delicious and so was the food. The staff was friendly a little slow but overall good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SergioLeon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Sergio:

Thank you for your visit and comments, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to see you in the next future

Merry Christmas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We visited Cuernavaca from June 2nd to the 9th, 2017. We stayed at the Racquet club cuernavaca for 3 days. The first day we were placed in a room without a/c, I contacted the manager on duty and he admitted to his mistake and moved us to a nicer room. He upgraded us to a suite without a charge. We had 3 rooms and he moved all of us and upgraded all 3. Great experience, he took care of the issues.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank lreyna1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Good morning;

Thank you for your visit and preferenace, we hope you can give us the oportunity to attend you the next future,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

The racquet club is a tennis club / restaurant / conference centre / hotel. We stayed a couple of nights and the rooms were OK, but lacked amenities like water bottle or coffee refills. The grounds are beautiful and offer a relaxing oasis in Mexico's hecticness. The staff in the hotel and restaurant are not as service-oriented as other places.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hello!

Thank your for your visit and coments, we will work to imporve the hotel service and amenities .

We hope to see you in the next future,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews