We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very cheap hotel lookd old no air conditioner the fan on the room made terrinle noise, staff unfriendly, the bathroomhad water leaking from the shower.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireblad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    17
    13
    37
See reviews for
34
16
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

the worst hotel I have ever been!!! we had to make a change to Raquet Club.. (this one very nice and good) please do not go.... this hotel should be closed 20 years ago...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willmexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cuernavaca hotels

Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

What a horrible hotel. DIRTY.
They did not provide us with an iron, but offered to dryclean the shirts of my husband and his friends. They said half an hour, it took them 2 hours, we were all late to the wedding. But, we paid $35 a night, what can you expect?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diazbacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2008

We arrived in the very early morning and the 3rd shift manager said that the one reservation for the night had already shown up... without looking at the computer or double checking anything which left us looking for another hotel due to it's location far from the center of the city and the lack of professionalism. We were told that if we called Expedia the next day that they would refund if there were supposed to be a reservation. Expedia was told that we were a no call, no show to our reservation and insisted on charging us, but after talking with the 3rd shift manager again, determined that we did in fact show up and that it was the hotel's mistake. Even the lobby area made me glad that there was an issue and that I wouldn't be staying. The hotel was very run down, outdated and inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleurdelis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

First off, let me say we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night and we had no reservations. The hotel is at the top of a hill in a nice, secluded residential area. You'll be fine if you're driving but too far from center if you aren't.

The hotel itself is VERY dated, torn carpet, dilapidated bathroom, rotary dial phone!, tv with cable, hair dryer, toiletries. Nice pool towels and remote for tv are issued at reception desk.

Pool was clean (as are the gardens) and warm. Nice valley view from property. Our kids, 6 and 8, had a good time. It was relaxing and the weather was great.

Overall, reminds me of old motel 6 furnishings and amenities. You get what you pay for. Two star price for two star hotel.

  • Liked — Nice view and pool, free wireless internet, inexpensive.
  • Disliked — Dated, bathroom needs serious remodeling, friendlier/more helpful staff.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrsfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Can’t complain about the price as it was cheap, but the conditions of the hotel left me a lot to wonder. This hotel used to be a great one back in the 80's... A little run-down 20 years later.

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — place looks old and it's too far from any point of interest in Cuernavaca
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

I stayed here for five nights on a recent business trip. One of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in.

The hotel does not look like it has been redecorated within the last three decades. Grey, worn carpets throughout the hotel. The placed seemed very gloomy. You approach your room through a dimly lit corridor.

The room did seem clean. However, the bedding for my room contained had many cigarette burns.

Arriving at the hotel can be difficult as taxi drivers do not know where this hotel is. This is probably because there are very few people staying here, despite it being a large hotel. On my first night I may have been the only guest - I didn't see anyone else there other than staff.

The worst aspect about this hotel has to be the restaurant. The food is awful. Every meal was a big disappointment. The menu is very small. 'International' cuisine includes delights such as chicken nuggets. The service is very poor as well. You have to distract the waiters from watching the TV.

The nearest restaurant outside the hotel as at least a mile away.

The hotel staff also seem paranoid about people bringing in their own food and drink. I overheard the doorman (who does not open the door for you or greet you) ask a taxi driver if he had been to take me to buy alcohol.

In summary:

Awful food
Awful service
Location not convenient
Rooms clean, but worn.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The food in the restuarant
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.5 mi away
GS Cuernavaca Hotel
GS Cuernavaca Hotel
#42 of 59 in Cuernavaca
43 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quinta del Gobernador
Quinta del Gobernador
#25 of 59 in Cuernavaca
76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel VF
Hotel VF
#22 of 59 in Cuernavaca
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ilebal
Hotel Ilebal
#34 of 59 in Cuernavaca
81 reviews
5.7 mi away
Villas & Suites Paraiso del Sur
Villas & Suites Paraiso del Sur
#51 of 59 in Cuernavaca
1 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Canarios
Hotel Canarios
#40 of 59 in Cuernavaca
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca

Property: Hotel Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca
Address: Calle Nardo # 202 | Col. Rancho Cortes, Cuernavaca 62120, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the most exclusive area in Cuernavaca the city of "eternal spring", surrounded by a charming landscape of tall pines, trees and colourful gardens. Our hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature that surrounds our pool. You can enjoy a delicious cocktail and the meals that our outdoor restaurant "La Palapa" offers during the day. Increase your tourist experience visiting downtown,Cortés Palace and the handcraft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Mirador Cuernavaca Hotel Cuernavaca
Aristos Mirador Hotel Cuernavaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing