We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities - poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mision del Sol Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2005

The hotel garden is beautiful, excellent garden and pool area, the rooms are too "rustic" and the bed is not comfortable.

The spa treatments are very good and the staff is also good, the problem here is the hotel staff, poor service and not helpful.

This is a HOTEL with spa , this is not a SPA like Canyon Ranch, there are people smoking around you and drinking alcohol, you can walk to the Spa from your room but if you are using your robe there are guests or people that go for lunch only and they look at you like "what's wrong with this lady?"

The food is really amazing and also the meditation room and the teacher.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank anapE7882IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FAA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rogelioservinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ase L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
4 mi away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#5 of 59 in Cuernavaca
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Posada Tlaltenango
Hotel Spa Posada Tlaltenango
#23 of 59 in Cuernavaca
155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
377 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#19 of 59 in Cuernavaca
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision del Sol Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision del Sol Resort and Spa

Address: Av General Diego Diaz Gonzalez # 31 | Col. Parres, Jiutepec Morelos, Cuernavaca 62550, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
#5 Spa Hotel in Cuernavaca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price Range: $180 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mision del Sol Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mision del Sol, located in "the city of eternal spring" is one of Mexico's premier Holistic Spa and Ecological Resorts. At Mision del Sol you will find a peaceful, harmonious and enriching environment designed to helpt you find inner peace, growth and expansion. Our Spa and Restaurant are designed to compliment our guests experiences and to make theme truly unforgettable. We look forward to sharing our beautiful and peaceful oasis with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mision del Sol Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Del Sol Hotel Cuernavaca
Mision Del Sol Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing