We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Institute is Terrific!”

Spanish Language Institute - Day Course
Ranked #7 of 50 things to do in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ASLI Spanish Language Institute is a professional language school devoted to quality and personal attention. It specializes in the Spanish language and the culture of Latin America. The institute includes comfortable and attractive conference rooms, small group classrooms, free internet access, and a cafeteria. It is located in Cuernavaca, in Morelos state.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Institute is Terrific!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have nothing but great things to say about ASLI. They greeted us warmly, designed a course that was perfect for our needs, and provided us with a teacher who was simply wonderful. We learned both grammar and vocabulary and WE USED IT. The school is run by a couple that understand the teaching process and the needs of students at all levels. They are exceedingly helpful and take a personal interest in their students. Physically the school is secure, attractive and comfortable. We very easily fell into friendly relationships with the other students and that led to both social activities and field trips. And Cuernavaca is a moderate-sized city that's a great place to use what you learn. But for us the most outstanding thing about the Institute was the quality of teaching and the learning experience. We have taken quite a bit of language instruction over the years and this course was the best!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyG402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The school is very easy to find and very easy to contact. They offer classes to improve your Spanish while visiting Mexico as well as a wealth of information. The school is filled with lovely people who want nothing more than to see that you have the best time during your trip. The school offers guided excursions and transportation to other amazing places in the state of Morelos that are a can't miss. This is an unbelievable place to use as a base to your trip and the best way to get the most out of your Mexican experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BorYenolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Language School and Travel Experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Only half way through our 4 week stay and couldn't wait to tell others how great a school and travel options our trip to ASLI has become. We and many other students of all ages [19 - 75 years old] learn and experience local sites and history together. In the classroom the teachers balance intense learning with excellent instruction, a sense of local life and consideration for student needs. Excursions arranged by the school are A+ [educational and fun]. The homestay options allows one to experience fantastic Mexican hospitality and extra language practice. Touring Cuernavaca is like living a show on the travel channel. The local people are friendly and welcoming of visiting guests to their city. If you are considering language classes pick ASLI!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Language Institute!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Spanish Language Institute surprised me with its professionalism and hospitality. Being there for three weeks, I got to know my teachers and didn't want to leave. Every teacher clearly enjoys working with the students and they make Spanish easy to learn. Everyday I noticed improvement in my Spanish. I highly recommend studying there!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Muy bien!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My only disappointment was that I only got to spend 1 week at ASLI. I learned so much in that short amount of time and plan to return for longer!
The homestay was great and I loved the city. I am a young woman who was travelling alone and never felt unsafe.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Language Institute - Day Course also viewed

 

Been to Spanish Language Institute - Day Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing