We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cinco Sentidos
Nearby Hotels
La Casa Que Canta(Zihuatanejo)
$445
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$143
$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
$185
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
$137
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$321
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
233
8
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteplunge poolher sisterla ropaevery morningsatellite tvboutique hotelyogurtdowntown zihuaview of the baysteep walkcome homeguacshort walk to the beachbeach towelslas gatas beachthe entire week
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 246 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Cinco Sentidos in September -- excellent in every way. Heiko and Ariceli were the perfect hosts. We had the luxury of having the place to ourselves (low season for tourists). The staff was attentive but never intrusive and always ready to respond to any request. Rooms and entire property were spotless and meticulously maintained. Heiko's breakfasts were everything mentioned in other reviews -- simply amazing. Even with our being the only guests, we had our waiter (Moses) each morning who brought coffee to our room and then served the multi-course gourmet breakfasts. The views from every location (rooms, pool, breakfast area) are spectacular. Summary: you can't go wrong here. Heiko and Ariceli will make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbb22630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We will reurn to CS - I think that is all you really want to know, right?

My lady and I visited CS for a week in late August 2012. Araceli was attentive and responsive in answering all questions about our stay, prior to and upon arrival. Heiko and his staff - well, they were fantastic. Every question, every wish, all changes we had - nothing was a problem for them to deal with. They were nearby when we needed them, but never intrusive.

The solitude and beauty of the hotel combined with the luxury in the suite and on the grounds were just what we needed - a true getaway.

The hotel is short walk from the beach, and a quick taxi from town. Don't rent a car - too easy with taxis. The view from the hotel of the beach and Zihuat Bay is wonderful.

Our pictures of the hotel don't do it justice - it is a great place. Go and see for yourselves.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: All of the suites face the water - they are all excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guyandonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Twenty years ago my wife and I visited Zihuatanejo for the first time on our 5 year wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Fast forward 20 years later and we found ourselves back in Zihuatanejo, this time staying at Hotel Cinco Sentidos where we experienced a magical experience that truly captured all of our senses. Everything was perfecto! Starting with the reservation process, Araceli made sure all the arrangements were perfect down to the fresh fruit, flowers, and champagne waiting for us when we checked in to our suite. The suite with its private plunge pool gave us that luxurious break day or night. And the gourmet breakfasts which Heiko and his staff made each morning were amazing. The hotel was perfectly located on a quiet street just a few blocks off the beach, giving it the much wanted tranquility and 5 star view of the bay but close to everything in town. We definitely don't want to wait another 20 years to return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassaijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I want to take the oportunity to thank the hotel staff and owner for the fabolous stay at cinco sentidos during our stay at the begining of July of this year. The room was always clean and fresh, the view from the balcony was fantastic (hamock and splash were a must, every day). The personalized service for breakfast and the miscellaneous amenities during the day surpassed any of my expectations. Breakfast at the hotel was always excellent... really enjoyed the intimate service provided by everyone there. I would definetely go back and enjoy the calm, and solitude this place provides when wanting to get away from any of the traditional tourist destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Guadalupe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was are third time in Zihua and our first stay at Hotel Cinco Sentidos we were there for two weeks in the grand suite . The hotel was outstanding, spotless, well kept , beautiful grounds and pool area . The grand suite was everything that was advertised and more, awesome ! it has a very large and heated plunge pool , huge bathroom , open air living areas and a bedroom with AC the bed was the best we have ever slept on in Mexico . The living area does have a good size mini fridge to keep some cold beverages on hand and the only suggestion I could make it would be nice if the room had a small microwave to heat up a few items .. Heiko and his staff were great and they have thought of every detail to make your time there the best you will ever have .The food Heiko prepares every morning is a joy to start off the day what a great chef he is . What can I say that has has not been said about this place ? all I can say is thank you for the best stay we ever had in Zihua on on vacation ..Kirk and Pam

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1dawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews