We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zihuatanejo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice meal, great location good service”
Review of La Terracita

La Terracita
Ranked #3 of 264 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Terracita has two restaurants. One is located on Adelita's street and the other one is located in front of the beach. For breakfast we offer the same menu, but for dinner each restaurant has their own menu, both are a great option to enjoy a wonderful night with a delicious food and great prices. The Restaurant on Adelita's street close on Mondays and the one on the beach close on Thursday. Come and enjoy our restaurants!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is wonderful for a quiet meal, good view of Zihua bay. Service was pleasant and the grilled fish shrimp and vegies were well executed. Couple of things. The menu is limited. Nice range of apps and just grilled fish, seafood or meat available. I would pass on the mashed potatoes. I would go back for another casual meal

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant is situated right on bay at Zihuatanejo which is a fabulous back drop at sunset for a great dining experience . The food is good and they usually have two for one cocktails .. You might ask your service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TBaggiolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic brunch on the balcony over looking playa madera. The chilaquiles are outstanding, you get to choose your sauce and your protein. Also tried interesting enchiladas with a bean sauce that were good as well. Mexican coffee and great service rounded out a lovely experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank karinbY9623AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Great location and food. We went here twice during our stay and loved both meals and live music. We'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank pdmasonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We had the tuna steak and ribs and both were delicious. The service was well paced and the manager was especially attentive.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mditel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terracita also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to La Terracita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing