We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Zihua” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Locas

Pizza Locas
Ranked #53 of 317 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morin Heights, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Zihua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have been going to Pizza Locas for the past 5 years and is by far the best in Zihua and Ixtapa. You can even bring your own wine! Say Hola to Bonita Mama Marie for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is our favourite pizza place in all of Mexico! The prices are reasonable. They also deliver to our condo in very good time. We prefer the pizza here to any other we have found in Mexico. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a charming restaurant with great service. We ordered a caprese salad, lasagna, garlic cheese bread, and a margherita pizza. It was all fantastic. The caprese salad had plenty of olive oil, balsamic, and basil. The lasagna was moist, the sauce was great, and the portion was just right. The pizza was the star of the meal. We ordered a small one, and devoured it. We wished we would have ordered a medium. The pizza crust was great, and the pizza came with a spicy garlic sauce and a chili oil on the side. They were both really good but that garlic sauce is out of this world. I could put it on everything! Our server was very attentive, and the prices were great. Our entire dinner was under $300 pesos. The restaurant is very clean and they have very nice restrooms.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ate the veggie pizza and it was pretty good! We are fairly picky when it comes to pizza and we really enjoyed it. Wasn't the best, but it beats many other pizza places we've visited. Also had an inexpensive but decent glass of red wine. Good service, good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon this little gem, as we wondered around lost and hungry. Wonderful server, great pizza, clean, good washrooms and lovely ambience. Hit the spot!

Helpful?
Thank AbbyJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Locas also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Pizza Locas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing