We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our new favorite”

Las Adelitas de Zihuatanejo
Ranked #21 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
mtnview
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our new favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

with the paving of adelita street locals are on the receiving end of a bevy of great dining.
with eleven restaurants covering about three blocks it is a foodie haven. our greatest "find" this year is adelitas, where the warmtn of small town mexico is combined with high end
grilling. tuna steaks, with a choice of five sauces(tried three...all super) are a star.
thick, cooked to order scrumptious. others praised both meat and fowl...and yes, the club with
avocado was great travel fare...very high marks to adelitas....,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    38
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great food, service, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We passed by this place a few times on our way from Madera into town (it's right by the stairs)---thought it was the same place as other years, but our waiter told us they've been there only four months, but his mother, the cook, cooked in other restaurants before opening Adelita's.
There are only about eight tables, but as more people came, the owner added more. tables; somehow it didn't feel crowded. Food was great: excellent "pregnant shrimp" (grilled on skewers with pineapple) and tasty BBQ ribs with baked potato---decent Concha el Toro wine. The night we were there was especially festive--young kids, some really tiny, dressed up and ready to dance to oompapah music coming from a taxi cab (probably one of the kid's father. Our waiter said they were dancing a traditional Guererro folk dance---really cute.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great find - owners have worked in other great restaurants in "Z". We had lovely fresh food and everything is grilled to order. Try the chicken breast with goat cheese and herbs. The lobster is grilled in the shell and served with garlic and butter. (Where can you get lobster for around $20?)
Try this one!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, prices and peopl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate here numerous times during our visit to Zihuatenejo in Oct/Nov 2012. The breakfasts and lunches we had were tasty, fresh and a very good value. The traditional mexican dishes were great, along with the non-traditional dishes - my husband had a club sandwich one day and commented for days about how good it was. The restaurant started their dinner service after we left the area so we cannot comment on those meals (but they sure sound great in the reviews). Mary, Mary and Fernando were very friendly. We used the services of Jose, husband to one of the Mary's, for tours and taxi rides, he is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingretirees_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

After reading the other reviews, my husband and I visited Las Adelitas for dinner last night. The reviews were all correct -- we had a lovely meal. There is something for everyone and the staff is VERY accommodating. I had the shrimp chili relleno and my husband had the chicken breast stuffed with goat cheese -- both absolutely delicious. I loved the personal touch of the complimentary cheese-stuffed pepper as an appetizer. Delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Adelitas de Zihuatanejo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Las Adelitas de Zihuatanejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing