We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Adriana”
Review of Casa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Adriana
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Adriana”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I can't praise Casa Adriana enough. This was our second stay there and we will return again and again. If you are the type of traveler who needs a resort style accommodation then go to Ixtapa and stay in one of the high rise towers. If you want to stay in a clean room with comfortable beds and a terrace with an incredibly beautiful view and wonderful breezes cooling the room then Casa Adriana is for you. There is also a kitchenette on the patio. We went to the produce market, a short walk to town, and got fresh fish and produce and made great meals at home. Casa Adriana is on a beautiful little street close to town and a short bus ride from Playa la Ropa. The bus costs 6 1/2 pesos and is a fun ride to the beach. There is also a smaller beach, Playa Madera at the bottom of the hill right outside your room. There are small cantinas on each end of Madera beach and an excellent restaurant in the middle. You can get an excellent meal right on the bay for reasonable cost. Lastly Casa Adriana is a safe comfortable place to stay at very reasonable prices. They have 24 hour security. As you can tell we highly recommend this hotel. Skip and Teresa Robinson Santa Cruz Ca.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srobin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I wrote a review in dec 2011 giving Casa Adriana positive reviews. My husband and I were looking at another vacation destination for two wks in feb and enjoyed Casa Adriana in zihua so much decided to come back again. This will not be our last stay here as we are enjoying this hotel very much and the fabulous service Lucy and her family provides.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Casa Adriana, mid January, 2012. We had a beautiful suite that was very clean and comfortable. The outdoor kitchen made cooking in a warm climate fun. The staff and owners were friendly and helpful. They arranged a fishing trip for us with Miguel and to our surprise, we caught a marlin that weighed in at over 350 pounds! We brought our inflatable kayak and spent hours paddling in the beautiful bay. The views from our room were to die for and the water was warm and fun to swim in. The town of Zihuatanejo is enchanting and the restaurants, shops and people were always fun. Being close to town was a plus and once we arrived by taxi from the airport, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. I highly recommend staying here and we plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annietofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copake, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at Casa Adriana for two and three-week visits in 2011 and 2012, and although these were the first of what I hope will be many visits to Zihua, I feel no need to look further for accomodations. Our room, a junior suite with two double beds, was spacious, quiet, clean, simply but beautifully decorated, with a balcony offering stunning views of the bay. I particularly apreciated the care that had been taken to make each of the balconies private, with sight lines to the bay but not to other balconies. It's only a short walk to Playa La Madera beach or to centro, with lots of restaurants to choose from whenever you don't want to make use of your balcony kitchen. Lucy, Adriana and the small hotel staff are welcoming, helpful and quick to fix any problem -- whether you want a softer pillow, a second pitcher, help with the ac remote, or advice on how to get around Zihua.

To get to beach and town from virtually all of the small hotels situated above Playa La Madera, you have to deal with stairs to get to harbor level, but if you are capable of doing the stairs, the effort is definitely worth it -- and it keeps the vacation weight-gain tendency to an absolute minimum.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightstream_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have stayed at Casa Adriana many times over the last 5 years. I never wanted to write a review for fear that it would become too popular and make it harder to enjoy this slice of paradise. However, the owner Lucy asked me to write a review and considering how wonderful she has been, I will do it without reservation.

This hotel will suit the more independant traveler. If your looking for a homogenized Mexico this is not a club med. If you want clean, well kept rooms with a great location at a fair price this is your place. Close to town but quiet. Close to the beach and beautiful views from every room. What more can you ask?

As for safety, its not even an issue. Zihua is a small town of locals and tourists. Totally safe. This is no where near the drug problems.

Casa Adriana is a magical place for my wife and I. I rec omens it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank forswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Ann and I stayed here at the end of December. Great location. Moments to downtown, seconds to the beach. Quiet, comfortable, impressive ocean-view. Superior mattress on the bed was appreciated. Enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and sitting area. Staff was friendly and helpful with daily service. Property was secure. This place has a lot going for it.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Turn_right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Adriana. Our junior suite had 2 beds and a small, well furnished kitchen on the ocean view balcony. There was even a blender to make smoothies. Playa Madera is just down the stairs, and it's an easy walk to town or Playa Ropa. Lucy and her staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2nothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#36 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Guadalupe Hotel
Villa Guadalupe Hotel
#48 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villas San Sebastian
Villas San Sebastian
#33 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#45 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta de Don Andres
La Quinta de Don Andres
#42 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Adriana

Property: Casa Adriana
Address: Calle Eva Semano de Lopez Mateos | Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Adriana has 4 rooms and 9 Junior Suites and all of them are with ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Adriana Zihuatanejo
Casa Adriana Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing