We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Nice Family!!”
Review of Nardo's

Nardo's
Ranked #40 of 324 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Family!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nardos' is one of the restaurants we always go back to. The prices are moderate, and the food and service is excellent. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, you just can't beat this place! If you are planning any type of special dinner that may not be on the menu, ask Nardo or Norma and they will be very accomodating, just give them a little advance notice. If you can't decide what to order, I have always enjoyed their grilled fish.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4jarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful and Charming”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We ate at Nardo's twice during our 10 day stay in Zihua. The service was friendly and the prices very reasonable. My father has gone to Zihua for the last 15 years and said that Nardo's was forced to move to a new location on Calle Adelita (a couple blocks away from their previous location) due to increased rents. The food both times was delicious. I especially appreciate the cloth napkins. (So many restaurants have the small, paper thin serviettes.) Please don't let the humble appearance deceive you. The owners are genuine and take great pride in giving you a great dining experience. We will be back next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We've that Nardo's offered great food and service at a great price and we were not disappointed.

We visited earlier this week and ordered a Caesar salad and the stuffed chicken breast. It was the BEST chicken we've eaten in Zihua....and that's saying a lot since we spend the winters here. Cripsy on the outside and tender on the inside. Perfect.

Thank you, Norma. We'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaisyandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden-but not forgotten”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

You have to look for this place but it is on Calle Adelita (across from the juice lady). Wonderful flowers cover the roof. The hostess is so gracious and you have linen napkins. Very clean, food is excellent. Shrimp, kebabs, steak are all excellent. Drinks are very good and love the many selections of wonderful music, from Bocelli, country and 50's and very low so you can still visit. You have to make this a stop on your visit of all the restaurants on the Calle Adelita.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mngal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood and warm family run business”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I had two dinners here last week. We think it was one of the top places in Zihuatanejo. We had a chance to talk directly to the owners and they treated us like royalty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmccreary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nardo's also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Nardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing